mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Topic Options
#31731 - 23/06/03 10:34 PM dde
MTech Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 437
is dde only for 1 computer, so like i can leave my mirc connected and then goto the library and try to dde somthing to my computer at home?

Top
#31732 - 24/06/03 12:52 AM Re: dde
codemastr Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 12/12/02
Posts: 2809
Umm DDE is for interprocess communications (IPC), not for internet communications.

Top
#31733 - 24/06/03 01:08 AM Re: dde
MTech Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 437
darn

oh well ty

Top
#31734 - 24/06/03 06:31 AM Re: dde
_D3m0n_ Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 11/12/02
Posts: 1527
Loc: Florida,USA
why would u want remote access to your mirc? ........ if thats the case i believe there is something called lirtual console or somethign to that effect ..... your gonna have to look into but i dont know if thats something that will work for u
_________________________
D3m0nnet.com

Top
#31735 - 24/06/03 10:41 AM Re: dde
MTech Offline
Fjord artisan

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 437
nothing really just expiriment with stuff...

Top
#31736 - 24/06/03 10:45 PM Re: dde
_D3m0n_ Offline
Hoopy frood

Registered: 11/12/02
Posts: 1527
Loc: Florida,USA
um the name i gave out was a typo ... its supposed to be virtual console ...... but i think u could figure that one out on your own
_________________________
D3m0nnet.com

Top