mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Y
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Y
Look I have been using irc for like 8 years and just had to switch to another server cause dalnet went under. I cannot download off xdcc bots. I have looked at all the posts. NONE OF THEM WORKED. NONE OF THEM. I have tried everything from changing my dcc ignore to disable, /dccallow +nick turning off my xp firewall (no others just that one) rebooting after that just for fun, and nothing is working please don't say read the other posts. That isnt working. Someone who knows another answer besides read the prior posts please help me.

With a gun in your mouth you speak only in vowels. T.D.
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
First off DALnet did not go under. It is alive and well, but the "Random dalnet server" link 'went under'. You need to use a specific link found at www.dal.net. Secondly, do you have a router. You mentioned you do not have another firewall, but what about a router. Or do you go through a proxy maybe? You also could have anti-virus software that runs as a firewall that you are unaware of as well.

-KingTomato
Y
OP Offline
Y
I have no router no proxy no anti-virus. I can download mp3s mpg mpeg avi zips just no .rar .tar things like that and like I said I have disabled my dcc ignore and I /dccallow +nick. So... thanks for dalnet's new thing but there is a daggone download I want and I can't get it. any other suggestions

P
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
P
kazaa,imesh?

new username: tidy_trax
Y
OP Offline
Y
no thank you...
kazaa has a worm in the program
and I love irc. Around 8 years and still loving it.

M
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
M
Indeed.

After 8 years, you would have most likely worked out the fact that IRC is an acronym. You may also realise what it stands for:

Internet Relay Chat

That's "chat" - for chatting - this is not the same as downloading off XDCC bots illegally!