mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Epic #272759 02/07/24 03:32 PM
Joined: May 2022
Posts: 78
F
Fernet Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
F
Joined: May 2022
Posts: 78
Originally Posted by Epic
I have set the timer value to "1500" milliseconds, you can change this to another value. Psss: 1 sec = 1000 ms.

Maybe I have something wrong in my mIRC! mine work .timerx 1 60 = once after 60 sec

Fernet #272760 02/07/24 06:21 PM
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 316
Pan-dimensional mouse
Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 316
It all depends on how you want the timer to work. To calculate in milliseconds, you must add the "-m" switch.

If you want to use seconds then: //timerX 1 60 echo -a 60 seconds have passed
If you want to use milliseconds then: //timerX -m 1 60000 echo -a 60000 milliseconds have passed

For a more accurate measurement of a short period of time, it is better to use milliseconds.
For example, if you want the timer to run for "1.5" seconds, then that would be equal to "1500" milliseconds.


More details can be found in the help documentation:



🌐 http://forum.epicnet.ru 📜 irc.epicnet.ru 6667 #Code | mIRC scripts, help, discuss, examples
Page 2 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard