mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#271996 30/08/23 01:13 PM
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 324
TECO Offline OP
Pan-dimensional mouse
OP Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 324
Hi,
I detected a bug in the Perform dialog. And I will explain how to reproduce the problem:

1: Open mIRC options
2: Select Connect / Options
3: Click on the Perform... button
4: Click on the Add button
5: Select the network and click OK
6: With the network selected, type something into the edit box
7: Click the Add button again
8: Select a new network and click OK
9: With the network selected, type something in the edit box
10: Without closing the dialog, click on the combo and select the first chosen network

After selecting the first network, we see that the edit box is empty and what we had previously typed has disappeared.

This has been tested on mIRC version 7.75
Windows 11 Pro 22H2 (OS Build 22621.2215)


TECO
irc.PTirc.org (Co-Admin)
TECO #271998 30/08/23 03:32 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,465
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,465
Thanks this issue has been fixed for the next version.


Link Copied to Clipboard