mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
L
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Upon upgrading to v7.68.1100 I was met with dozens of old messages (from/to myself), which were processed by my open/text scripts. It was not very nice for all those new browser tabs to open and begin beeping.

These old messages are now received every time connecting to the server.

I am using znc, query buffer size is set to 50 and 'Auto Clear Query Buffer' is unchecked. I do not know if these are the default values or values I set years ago. Or even if these are relevant to the feature in question.

So now I've got to upgrade all my scripts or muck around with my znc settings?

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
Thanks for your bug report. I am afraid I have little experience with ZNC, so I cannot say why this would happen. The beta has simply added support for IRCv3 echo-message. The support for echo-message is an IRCv3 server-side setting that causes the server to echo messages back to confirm delivery of sent messages.

From what I understand, it can also be used to replace the ZNC self-message feature and can be used by the znc.in/playback feature?

That said, znc.in/playback appears to have been superceeded by IRCv3 "chathistory". Most clients from this point onwards are supporting IRCv3 as a standard instead of ZNC-specific features, so this may require changes to scripts.

Upon upgrading to v7.68.1100 I was met with dozens of old messages (from/to myself), which were processed by my open/text scripts. It was not very nice for all those new browser tabs to open and begin beeping.

Is this a setting that you have enabled in ZNC? To send mIRC a chat history on connect? How is this working in v7.68? Are you using a script to parse these messages in v7.68?

Are you using a self-message script like the one mentioned on the ZNC Query Buffers page that links to this self-message script page?