mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Help with telnet script #265415 17/04/19 02:17 PM
Joined: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
M
moon84 Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
M
Joined: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
Hi, I'm new here and I would like to have some help, if possivel....
I was using a telnet script for mirc and as far as I know, it was working on mirc <7.47 and I upgraded from 7.47 to 7.55 and now this script does not display the connection text.
The text I type is being sent and server sends text back but mirc is unable to show text.
The script is in this link here
Hope someone tries to fix it. Thanx.

Re: Help with telnet script [Re: moon84] #265425 19/04/19 09:29 AM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 840
Sat Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 840
Hello! Your script uses spaces.dll. That DLL needs to be upgraded along with mIRC, or it will not work anymore. You can get new spaces.dll releases from its official home here. There will be a new spaces.dll release within at most a few days after every new mIRC release.


Saturn, QuakeNet staff
Re: Help with telnet script [Re: Sat] #265438 22/04/19 10:41 AM
Joined: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
M
moon84 Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
M
Joined: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
Originally Posted By: Sat
Hello! Your script uses spaces.dll. That DLL needs to be upgraded along with mIRC, or it will not work anymore. You can get new spaces.dll releases from its official home here. There will be a new spaces.dll release within at most a few days after every new mIRC release.


Thanks for the reply.
I use mirc 7.55, one folder for each network.
I placed spaces.dll 02/2019 inside of each folder, near mirc.exe, but apparently i am doing something wrong.

Ah! Never mind... it WORKS!
That script is very rare. Other may find it very useful.
Thanks!
Will reply if i fix it myself or not.

Last edited by moon84; 22/04/19 10:43 AM.