mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Admin command list error #263953 15/10/18 12:46 AM
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
J
JayG Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
J
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
I did a mIRC update today and now I cannot right click a users name and get the command list. It does show up in the chat portion of the window but when I right click the user all I get is a 'beep' and no command list.

It all worked fine prior to getting the update, any ideas?

TIA

Re: Admin command list error [Re: JayG] #263954 15/10/18 01:40 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,173
maroon Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,173
The rightclick menu for the nicklist is in popups.ini, and that may have been corrupted, or you upgraded from an old version where you had a syntax error which is no longer forgiven.

Is there an error message showing in the server status-window when you do one of those rightclicks? Is it only the nicklist that doesn't work right, or does it no longer give you the right-click menu in the middle of the #channel or in the middle of the "status window"?

Use Alt+P to open the popups tab of remotes script editor, then use that interior 'view' menu to choose the nicklist view. Is it blank? In the lower-left corner of that window, does it show the filename is popups.ini?

Re: Admin command list error [Re: maroon] #263955 15/10/18 04:44 AM
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
J
JayG Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
J
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Originally Posted By: maroon
The rightclick menu for the nicklist is in popups.ini, and that may have been corrupted, or you upgraded from an old version where you had a syntax error which is no longer forgiven.

I did upgrade from an older version so maybe that is the problem, I will uninstall/reinstall the latest tomorrow and see what happens.... tks for the heads up, will report back


Re: Admin command list error [Re: maroon] #263968 15/10/18 04:34 PM
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
J
JayG Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
J
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Uninstall/reinstall did the trick! Tks for the help :-)