mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
P
peaveyman
peaveyman
P
I have 2 servers that I want mIRC to connect to at startup. Is this possible? I have it connecting already to one of them at startup.

5
5618
5618
5
Use the Remote section in the Scripts Editor for that and use this code:
Code:
on *:START:{
  server irc.network1.net
  server -m irc.network2.net
  server -m irc.network3.net
}

If you want to immediately join certain channels then you can add after that command, e.g.
Code:
server irc.network1.net -j #chan1,#chan2

P
peaveyman
peaveyman
P
Thanks, that worked like a charm!!!

G
GIG
GIG
G
I am replying to this old thread because I'm using this exact code.

When I try to put the join channel command here it loads two instances of the same server instead of joining a channel on each server list.


I think I'm doing something wrong here.







Originally Posted By: 5618
Use the Remote section in the Scripts Editor for that and use this code:
Code:
on *:START:{
  server irc.network1.net
  server -m irc.network2.net
  server -m irc.network3.net
}

If you want to immediately join certain channels then you can add after that command, e.g.
Code:
server irc.network1.net -j #chan1,#chan2

Last edited by GIG; 01/09/13 04:59 PM.
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
They should be different networks entered into the script (not different servers on the same network). Examples: irc.undernet.org and irc.efnet.net

M
MelchiorGaspar
MelchiorGaspar
M
What does the -m command do.. ??
I am searching but.. smirk

I use SECURE connections to two servers..
will this start script auto apply the settings from
the main ini stored..??

never mind once I discovered the /server command on another tie I found what I was looking for. wink

Last edited by MelchiorGaspar; 15/10/17 04:45 AM.
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,081
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,081
The -m is a switch altering the behavior of the /server command. It makes the server open in a new status window instead of replacing the current server connection.


Link Copied to Clipboard