mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Reverse Update #261407 25/09/17 11:03 AM
Joined: Sep 2017
Posts: 1
O
oiddtc Offline OP
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
O
Joined: Sep 2017
Posts: 1
Hi,

I did the last update but lost all the old settings. It was exactly the way I wanted it.
Is there a way to undo this same / last update?

Thank you.

Cheers!

Re: Reverse Update [Re: oiddtc] #261408 25/09/17 11:19 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,016
Khaled Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,016
If you are already using mIRC, the mIRC installer will upgrade your current version of mIRC to the latest version and will keep your existing settings.

If your settings are no longer there after upgrading, the most common reason is that you are using anti-virus software that incorrectly thought the new version of mIRC was a trojan/virus and deleted your settings without telling you.

The mIRC installer backs up any existing settings to a "backups" folder in your mIRC folder, so you may still be able to retrieve them, unless the anti-virus software deleted those as well. If you find your settings in your "backups" folder, you can simply copy them back to the main mIRC folder and mIRC will use them.