mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Add a server and join channel with timer #253350 10/06/15 02:52 PM
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
J
JH1354 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
J
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
Can someone help me with a script to add to perform box to connect to abjects server with a timer then join a channel? I tried the join thing in perform but i'm on 3 servers and it joins channels in all 3.

Re: Add a server and join channel with timer [Re: JH1354] #253351 10/06/15 02:54 PM
Joined: May 2015
Posts: 249
splinny Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: May 2015
Posts: 249
You can user $server or $network to avoid this.


Dont give a fish - teach to fish!
Re: Add a server and join channel with timer [Re: splinny] #253352 10/06/15 03:05 PM
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
J
JH1354 Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
J
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
I dont no how to wright tat in perform. I want to connect to abjects then join mg-chat with a timer

Re: Add a server and join channel with timer [Re: JH1354] #253384 12/06/15 07:15 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Just a example for you to test with.
Code:
on *:start: {
 ; Using a server
 if ($server == SERVER-NAME) { join #test }
 
 ; Using a network
 if ($network == NETWORK-NAME) { join #test }

 ; server with timer, delay 10 sec
 if ($server == SERVER-NAME) { .timerjoin 1 10 #testar }

 ; network with timer, delay 10 sec
  if ($server == NETWORK-NAME) { .timerjoin 1 10 #testar  }
}

Replace the SERVER-NAME with the server you connect to.
Replace the NETWORK-NAME with the name of the network you connect to. The code goes in to your remote.


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }