mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
Re: Adding,removing and Editing commands then using em [Re: AllDayGrinding] #245408 20/04/14 04:23 PM
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 779
N
Nillen Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
N
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 779
You didn't include any script involving creating a dynamic trigger for events.
Easier words: None of the scripts that have been pasted here are in the pastebin you sent.

Sidenote: You have 2 join events and one too many closing brackets.


Nillens @ irc.twitch.tv
Nillen @ irc.rizon.net
Re: Adding,removing and Editing commands then using em [Re: Nillen] #245409 20/04/14 04:31 PM
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 72
A
AllDayGrinding Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
A
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 72
I'll Make a different one. I took the Adding and removing commands out of the script. here is it with it. Is there anyway you could check why it does not work?. http://pastebin.com/bhVzxeQF

Last edited by AllDayGrinding; 20/04/14 04:32 PM.
Re: Adding,removing and Editing commands then using em [Re: AllDayGrinding] #245410 20/04/14 04:33 PM
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 779
N
Nillen Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
N
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 779
This will only work in the channel #test since you specified it to be only used in that channel. Remove test so you only have # and it will work on all channels.

You still have an extra closing bracket at the end however.


Nillens @ irc.twitch.tv
Nillen @ irc.rizon.net
Re: Adding,removing and Editing commands then using em [Re: Nillen] #245412 20/04/14 04:38 PM
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 72
A
AllDayGrinding Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
A
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 72
Ok Then Will it all work?

Re: Adding,removing and Editing commands then using em [Re: AllDayGrinding] #245413 20/04/14 04:44 PM
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 779
N
Nillen Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
N
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 779
Mhm.
Replace the first part with this if you want a confirmation message each time you successfully create a command.
Code:
on $*:text:/^!commandadd !?(\S+)/iS:#:{
  if ($nick !isop #) return
  msg # Successfully created $regml(1) $+ !
  writeini commands.ini commands $regml(1) $$3-
}

You need to take some time and study and understand the scripts you're working with.


Nillens @ irc.twitch.tv
Nillen @ irc.rizon.net
Re: Adding,removing and Editing commands then using em [Re: Nillen] #245415 20/04/14 05:17 PM
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 72
A
AllDayGrinding Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
A
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 72
Ok Cheers for your Help! Do you have a chat bot?

Re: Adding,removing and Editing commands then using em [Re: Loki12583] #245421 20/04/14 10:15 PM
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 215
J
judge2020 Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
J
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 215
What is this part for?
Code:
on $*:text:/^!(\S+)/:#:{
  if ($nick !isop #) return
  if ($readini(acommands.ini,n,commands,$regml(1))) msg # $v1
}

also, What would the edit command be for this?

EDIT: figured out that that code is what says the command.

Last edited by judge2020; 20/04/14 10:40 PM. Reason: EDIT

#imAbeginner
i made a chat bot for mark_paintball! http://twitch.tv/mark_paintball
Re: Adding,removing and Editing commands then using em [Re: judge2020] #245527 24/04/14 01:51 PM
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 215
J
judge2020 Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
J
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 215
What would the edit command be?


#imAbeginner
i made a chat bot for mark_paintball! http://twitch.tv/mark_paintball
Re: Adding,removing and Editing commands then using em [Re: judge2020] #245528 24/04/14 01:55 PM
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 779
N
Nillen Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
N
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 779
There is no edit.
If you create a command that already exists you will overwrite the old one, that's how you edit.


Nillens @ irc.twitch.tv
Nillen @ irc.rizon.net
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3