mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
B
bdb22 Offline OP
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
B
I am new to the IRC scripting world and I would like a script that will increase and decrease the limit of a channel by how many users are present. I want the limit to stay 5 over the number of users currently in the channel. If you have trouble understanding what I am asking, I will try to explain it using some C++ code since I know how to code in that......

int limit, count;
if((count+5)>limit||(count+5)<limit)
limit=count+5;

Any help would be great grin

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
on @1:JOIN:#: { .timerlimit [ $+ [ $chan ] ] 1 5 /mode $chan +l $calc($nick($chan, 0) + 5) }
on @1:PART:#: { .timerlimit [ $+ [ $chan ] ] 1 5 /mode $chan +l $calc($nick($chan, 0) + 5) }

-KingTomato
J
Babel fish
Babel fish
J
Code:
on @1:JOIN:#: { .timerlimit [ $+ [ $chan ] ] 1 5 /mode $chan +l $calc($nick($chan, 0) + 5) }
on @1:PART:#: { .timerlimit [ $+ [ $chan ] ] 1 5 /mode $chan +l $calc($nick($chan, 0) + 5) } 

You might want to add a channel name, so you dont set limits in all chans youre opped in.

on @1:JOIN:#channelname: { .timerlimit [ $+ [ $chan ] ] 1 5 /mode $chan +l $calc($nick($chan, 0) + 5) }
on @1:PART:#channelname: { .timerlimit [ $+ [ $chan ] ] 1 5 /mode $chan +l $calc($nick($chan, 0) + 5) }

P
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
P
on *:JOIN:#:{
.timer 1 1 /mode # +l $calc($nick($chan,0) + 1)
}

new username: tidy_trax
C
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
C
That snippet won't help at all. In fact, in the event of a clone flood, your script will further add to the flood! It will change the limit every 1 second, how is that going to stop anyone from joining?

P
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
P
no.....
it will increase the limit by 1 after waiting 1 second after sum1 has joined

C
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
C
ok, so I have 500 clones each set to wait 2 seconds before joining.
total users: 29
+l 30
JOIN
+l 31
JOIN
+l 32
JOIN
+l 33
JOIN
+l 34
JOIN
+l 35
JOIN
+l 36
JOIN