mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Missing menubar #236708 20/03/12 06:27 AM
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
B
Brent Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
B
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Help... I've had mirc for 6-7 years now and never had this problem. I have lost the entire menubar at the top of mirc somehow and cannot get it back no matter what I do.

Re: Missing menubar [Re: Brent] #236709 20/03/12 06:33 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Click on the mIRC logo (left corner), go to the menu View, click the Menubar button.


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: Missing menubar [Re: Brent] #236710 20/03/12 06:37 AM
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 319
K
KindOne Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 319
Or you can enter this into any window in mIRC.

Code:
/menubar on


irc.swiftirc.net #msl (mIRC Scripting Language)
Re: Missing menubar [Re: KindOne] #236715 20/03/12 04:25 PM
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
B
Brent Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
B
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
That goes through but it doesn't change anything, it still shows the rooms individually in full screen. As for the first option, all I get when I right click is the usual options you get for mirc, there is no view option *shrug*

Re: Missing menubar [Re: Brent] #236719 20/03/12 07:13 PM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
5
5618 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
5
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
So you're not talking about the menubar, it seems.
Do you perhaps mean the bar with the channel buttons in it?
If so you want to enable "Switchbar" in the View menu.

Re: Missing menubar [Re: 5618] #236720 20/03/12 07:58 PM
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
B
Brent Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
B
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Yeah I'm kind of confused over what is what, but I can't get a "view" menu to come up...

Here, here's a visual:



On my mirc, this is what I see no matter what I do, each room appears like this


Last edited by Brent; 20/03/12 07:59 PM.
Re: Missing menubar [Re: Brent] #236721 20/03/12 08:33 PM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
5
5618 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
5
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
Ah, you're in full screen mode. Press F11 or move your mouse to the top of the screen until the menu bar appears and then do View > Full Screen...

Re: Missing menubar [Re: 5618] #236724 20/03/12 08:59 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,276
L
Loki12583 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,276
That looks more like a desktop/compact window than fullscreen. Is Desktop checked when you right click the window icon?

Re: Missing menubar [Re: Brent] #239249 05/10/12 07:31 AM
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 23
N
NufSaid Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
N
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 23
someone turned off all the toolbars
on the top bar where yours says status not connected on that bar right click select view then select menubar that will turn on the menubar then you should be able to see the menubar with the file,view,favorites,tools,ect then you can click on the view tab select toolbar then switchbar should turn back on all bars good luck

Last edited by NufSaid; 05/10/12 10:39 AM.