mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
DJ_Sol Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
Hello, when you press ctrl + k, a tiny box pops up showing each color 1-16 and the number. Does anyone know a command to make this open? I know /font opens the font dialog. Anything like that for this little color dialog?

Thank you.

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,134
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,134
You can use sendkey to simulate the ctrl + k:
Code:
alias ctrl+k .comopen a WScript.Shell | .comclose a $com(a,SendKeys,3,bstr,^k)


edit: well it's not working for some reason

Last edited by Wims; 11/05/11 03:44 PM.

#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
It is working fine for me when I enter:
Code:
//.comopen a WScript.Shell | .comclose a $com(a,SendKeys,3,bstr,^k)


Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,134
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,134
You mean you do see the little window ? For me it only put a $chr(3) in the editbox

Last edited by Wims; 11/05/11 10:15 PM.

#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
DJ_Sol Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
Yeah all I get is the opening box for font color. I mean the little dialog that pops up when you press ctrl +K that shows the 16 colors and the numbers.

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Like Wims, I only get the ctrl-k character without any color popup. What version are you using? I'm using 7.19 with Win7.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
Upon entering your example, Wims, I see the $chr(3) in the edit box and the color dialog box. They both pop up at the same time for me. It works.

I'm using the latest version 7.19 too. I don't have any script installed. It's a clean copy of mIRC.

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
I tried it in 6.35 and this time I do see that it's popping up the color box, but immediately closes it so it just barely flashes. My guess is that it's doing the same in 7.19, but more quickly so that I can't see it happening. It's as if it's sending a second character that is closing the box. Not sure why some of you get it to stay.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
I don't know. That's odd. The color box remains there until I have it closed with a number chosen. smirk

By the way, I'm using Windows Vista.

All I can say is, Wims's code example works for me.

Last edited by Tomao; 12/05/11 12:53 AM.
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,134
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,134
Could be a win7 feature/bug I guess, I am also using win7

edit: I tried on 6.17 (since 6.35 has been tested) and indeed the window quickly appears/disappears, fact is it's working on 7.19 on vista so I don't know what's going on, might be a good idea to report that.

Last edited by Wims; 12/05/11 02:29 AM.

#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
DJ_Sol Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
I'm on Vista with mIRC 7.19.

Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,134
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 4,134
Ok but what you said in your last post is unclear imo, do you see the little window with the 0-16 numbers and their colors when calling /ctrl+k ?


#mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net == the best mIRC help channel
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
D
DJ_Sol Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,156
No, I just get the font box.

Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,129
Do you mean you get the font box where it says "Select Font" on your upper left hand side of it instead?


Link Copied to Clipboard