Print Thread
#230986 27/03/11 06:32 PM
B
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
B
Hi,

I've hooked up Mirc with bitlebee and I have my Mirc chatting with people on MSN.. I have it setup to auto accept people and to reply to them.

I just want to know how do I make a delay between my responses?
I don't want to write back instantly.

I'm fairly new to this so please don't give me too much of an overly technical reply.

I've tried using auto talker and auto answer with windows live plus but I don't seem to be able to get them working.

Thanks,
Gilesy

R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R
mIRC and Windows Live (Plus or otherwise) have nothing to do with each other.

To make an automatic reply delay in mIRC, the simplest way to do this is to use a timer. See /help /timer for details.

B
OP Offline
B
OK Thanks I'll try that myself now.... I appreciate your help smile

I understood they were separate, plus -->> Mirc but for me chatting to people on MSN, plus is a very simple option, I just couldn't find a good enough tutorial for it to work for me.

Thanks,
Giles

B
OP Offline
B
Hi,

I've read up about it in the help section but I'm still lost.

Here's an example of what I'm doing -

on 1:TEXT:*New request*:&bitlbee:/msg $chan yes
on *:TEXT:how are you:?:/msg $nick Hey I'm good | /msg $nick hows things?

This is in my scripts editor as you know. As you can see it accepts any friends requests and replies with an answer.

What, how and where should I make a "60 second delay" for example before making the reply to "how are you?".

I'm sure it's so simple, I just don't know if it's a command I put in at the top of the scripts editor or before EVERY single reply in the editor...

Can you somebody just show me a simple piece of code of what it should look like and where I should pasted please?

I really appreciate anybody giving me a reply.
Thanks for your time,
Giles

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
Originally Posted By: /help /timer

/timer1 0 20 /ame is AWAY!