mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 181
C
Crinul Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
C
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 181
Code:
alias bug {
  var %z = $+(cid.,1,.net.,network)
  if ($hget(Bug,%z)) echo -sc info Debug Hash Data: $v1
  else hadd -mu10 Bug %z $+(1,@,$ctime)
}


1) /bug
2) /bug
3) /bug

Result in mIRC 7.15:

Debug Hash Data: 1
Debug Hash Data: 1

Result in mIRC 7.14:

Debug Hash Data: 1@1289355836
Debug Hash Data: 1@1289355836

Win XP SP3

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 252
T
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 252
mIRC 7.15 test:

Debug Hash Data: 1@1289357583
Debug Hash Data: 1
Debug Hash Data: 1
Debug Hash Data: 1

I ran /bug quite a few times on mIRC 7.15 under Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit. The first time echos nothing, the second time outputs correctly, any other following times it reports incorrectly, so I just figured I'd confirm this also on windows 7

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 344
D
Pan-dimensional mouse
Offline
Pan-dimensional mouse
D
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 344
This looks like a pretty nasty bug. When the -u switch is used, /hadd is forcing the data to be a number (like /hinc and /hdec).

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,442
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,442
Thanks, I was able to reproduce this issue, I will be releasing a public beta in the next few days with this fix.

Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 307
T
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
T
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 307
Nice,

I was about to report the same problem.

In my case i used a timer for the debug, and for at least 10 seconds the value could be correctly seen in the timer

On another alias used internally (6 or 7 seconds before the timer halted) i checked the value and it was corrupted.

So 2 places in code showing different values for same hash value 0_o at same time.

regards


Link Copied to Clipboard