mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#225349 31/08/10 02:09 PM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
L
Lepardi Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
L
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
I've got my perform like this:

Gamesurge:
/join #fhmod
/server -m irc.quakenet.org
Quakenet:
/msg Q@CServe.quakenet.org AUTH
/join #bfbc2.fi

It works 1 time, then it connects to Quakenet only. And if I put them vice versa then it connects to Gamesurge only. HELP

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
5
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
5
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 933
Perform isn't ideal for these things. I'd recommend using a remote script.

- Alt+R > Remote
- If the file/screen is empty, continue, else: File > New
- Add this code:
Code:
on *:START:{
  server irc.gamesurge.net
  server -m irc.quakenet.org
}
on *:CONNECT:{
  if ($network === GameSurge) join #fhmod
  elseif ($network === QuakeNet) { .msg Q@CServe.quakenet.org AUTH | .timer 1 2 join #bfbc2.fi }
}

There are prettier ways to do this, like joining the channel only after receiving a notice that you have successfully identified, but it will probably do what you want.

Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 134
T
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 134
Actually, you can just leave the identification and channel join in the perform window where they are, and only take the server part out.

So remove the "/server" line(s) from your perform, and leave the rest in. Then include the following code like 5618 recommended:

Code:
on *:START:{
  server irc.gamesurge.net
  server -mz irc.quakenet.org
}


I only made a small difference, and added -z to the server command. This will make the server window open "minimized". Works exactly the same, but it doesn't immediately switch your focus.

However, be sure to go to Options, Connect, Options, and disable connect on startup. Since your Remote is handling the connect, you don't want the mIRC options screen to handle a separate connect.


Learning something new every day.
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
L
Lepardi Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
L
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
I did the first code and added remaining channels with perform. It seems to work.


Link Copied to Clipboard