mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
S
squishy Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
S
Firstly, I put this script into my remotes..it worked, but it messed up some aspects of mirc/irc...for instance when somebody joined, parted or quit a channel I was in, I couldn't see the join,part or quit message. They simply just disappeared from the user list, my nick alert wouldn't work, and my auto identify wouldn't work. Once I removed the revenge kick script....all those things worked again. What is within this script that would prevent those things from working?

Quote:
on 1:KICK:#: {
if ($knick == $me) {
timer 1 3 { mode $chan -Qo+bb $nick $wildsite $address($nick,3) | kick $chan $nick $isset($r.shit($mask($fulladdress,3)),Don't mess with me!) | mode $chan -Q | kick $chan $nick $isset($r.shit($mask($fulladdress,3)),Don't mess with me!)
timer
}
}

I'm a beginner coder, so I am sure there is a simpler way of coding this lol, but I just went with whatever worked. Basically I wanted the script to kick ban whoever kicks me, but also set -Q, because one of the channels I am in has mlock +Q set. So that others cannot kick, but since a lot of them have Qkickers, it still happens. So I want to implement a Qkicker into my revenge kick.

The problem with my shitlist is when I want to delete a specific person from it, I can't. If I click delete, it deletes everyone on my shitlist. So I want to set up an option so that when I click delete, a pop up comes up and asks me for the nick of the person I want taken off.

This is the popup, that once clicked, deletes everyone from my shitlist.
Quote:
..Del:{ shitlist del $$1 }

This code is what I tried to do to solve what I wanted. The popup shows up to type someone's name in, but nothing happens when I type in the name and hit enter to have them removed.
Quote:
..Remove From Shitlist:.var %cxc $??:"Nick Name": | .ruser 40 %cxc | .ruser %cxc 40

So does anyone know how to get that to work?