mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
T
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
T
I am fairly new to mirc and scripting/coding. Can someone please tell me how to get the timestamp to only show once a minute? I found a code snippet that said it could do that but I don't know where to put it. It said to replace the /echo command with it. Any ideas? The more specific, the better; as i said, I'm pretty new to this. Thanks. smile

R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R
If you found a code snippet that does that, then all you need to do is copy & paste it into a new remote file.
1) Press Alt+R to open the Script Editor at the Remotes Tab
2) If there is a script already showing, then Click File - New
3) paste the script/snippet into the new file
4) click OK to Save and Close the Script Editor

T
OP Offline
T
Thanks for the quick reply! However, I tried that and no dice. Here is the snippet, if that helps...

alias echo { var %t = $3-, %p = $1, %w = $2, %we = $2, %c if ($1 isnum) var %p = $2, %w = $3, %we = $3, %c = $1, %t = $4- if (-*t* !iswm %p) { echo $1- | return } if (-*s* iswm %p) var %w = Status Window, %we, %t = $iif($1 isnum,$3-,$2-) elseif (-*a* iswm %p) var %w = $active, %we, %t = $iif($1 isnum,$3-,$2-) elseif ("Status == %w) var %w = Status Window, %we, %t = $gettok(%t,2-,32) echo %c $iif($replace($remove(%p,t),i2,i19) != -,$ifmatch) %we $iif($strip($timestamp) == $strip($gettok($line(%w,$line(%w,0)),1,32)),$+( ,$colour(background),$strip($timestamp), ),$timestamp) %t }

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
All I can say is "eww!" smile

I do like the idea of timestamps only appearing once every X minutes. I don't like them there normally, but at the same time, it's helpful to have a timeframe. Maybe I'll look into it later if no one else comes up with something before then.

Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R