mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
dialog tab question #181144 18/07/07 05:46 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Can you get info about what tab that is active? i doing a dialog with a "list", but depending on active the info will be diffrent, and the user can add the info to the list, how ever i want to write the info to the right topic in a ini file, so can you return the active tab ?

if ($did == ID) && (tab == tab1) { do stuff }


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: dialog tab question [Re: sparta] #181147 18/07/07 06:07 PM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 40
B
bog__ Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
B
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 40

from the help file

The $dialog() identifier
$dialog(name/N)
$dialog() also supports these properties:
tab returns id of tab that is currently displayed



Re: dialog tab question [Re: bog__] #181148 18/07/07 06:10 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
SladeKraven Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
I don't know why that tab property isn't a $did property. As tabs are dialog controls.

Re: dialog tab question [Re: SladeKraven] #181152 18/07/07 06:27 PM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 40
B
bog__ Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
B
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 40
i didnt try to see if its working in $did maby it is maby it isnt
if he use $did command "if it work" he can get "the last tab activated" so his code will b something like "on *:DIALOG:test:sclick:291:"
he asked "so can you return the active tab ?" not "so can you return on activate tab ?"
to return the active tab from help file is $dialog() so his code can b
"
set %bla $dialog()
if (%bla == ID) { do stuff }
"
but i think that if $did is working on tabs it will b beter solution then $dialog()
or m i wrong ^^

Re: dialog tab question [Re: bog__] #181156 18/07/07 08:32 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Originally Posted By: bog__

from the help file

The $dialog() identifier
$dialog(name/N)
$dialog() also supports these properties:
tab returns id of tab that is currently displayed

What i know that only triggers when you click the tab, not when you have it active and click a button inside that tab. And i didn't want to use a %var to set what tab is activated, thats why i can't use if ($did == ID), that will i use for the "click" on a id inside the dialog/tab


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
Re: dialog tab question [Re: sparta] #181170 19/07/07 02:47 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,702
W
Wims Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,702
$did(name).tab return active tab in any time or $null if there no tab


Looking for a good help channel about mIRC? Check #mircscripting @ irc.swiftirc.net