mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Riamus2 #180386 08/07/07 06:37 PM
L
LostShadow
LostShadow
L
Okay thanks all for your support.

Originally Posted By: Riamus2
Why don't you just use the updated hash table version? You're going to have a LOT of variables if you don't.


Oh I'm using them both. Although, I wouldn't say there's a lot of variables. You're only having as many variables as channels you join.

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
Those get me all the time smile

Code:
on *:join:#:{
  if (!$hget(PeakStats)) {
    hmake PeakStats 100
    if ($isfile($scriptdir\PeakStats.hsh)) { hload PeakStats $scriptdir\PeakStats.hsh }
  }
  var %chan.net = $+( $chan ,., $network)
  if ($nick(#,0) >= $hget(PeakStats,%chan.net) || !$hget(PeakStats,%chan.net)) {
    hadd PeakStats %chan.net $nick(#,0) $ctime
    hsave PeakStats $scriptdir\PeakStats.hsh
  }
}

on *:text:!peak:#:{
  var %peak.stat = $hget(PeakStats,$+( $chan ,., $network ))
  msg $chan On $date($gettok(%peak.stat,2,32),mmm dd yyyy) $+ , there were $gettok(%peak.stat,1,32) users in $chan $+ !
}

Riamus2 #180598 11/07/07 09:42 PM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
O
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
Uhm, I still have some problems with this script.

Shouldnt this line:
if ($nick(#,0) >= $hget(PeakStats,%chan.net) || !$hget(PeakStats,%chan.net)) {

Be:
if ($nick(#,0) >= $gettok($hget(PeakStats,%chan.net),1,32) || !$hget(PeakStats,%chan.net)) {

confused

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,552
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,552
That would be more exact.
But if comparison is generous:
Code:
//var %x = 5 test | if (3 < %x) { echo -a $v1 < $v2 }

or
Code:
//var %x = 6apples | if (3 < %x) { echo -a $v1 < $v2 }

Last edited by Horstl; 11/07/07 10:12 PM.
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
What problems?

Yes, you can change it to that. It should work both ways, but you are right, that it will be more correct with checking the token.

Riamus2 #180619 12/07/07 05:35 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
O
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
=21:35:15= * Nickname1 (address1) has joined #peak-chan
=21:35:15= <@Bot> New channel peak for channel: #peak-chan
=21:35:15= <@Bot> Last peak was on 10 July 2007, there were 41 users!

=21:35:19= * Nickname2 (address2) has joined #peak-chan
=21:35:19= <@Bot> New channel peak for channel: #peak-chan
=21:35:19= <@Bot> Last peak was on 11 July 2007, there were 5 users!

On the 10th of July, we managed to set a peak of 41 users. The next day, we started with 3 users.
When the 4th joined, it showed the peak from yesterday, and when the 5th joined it had overwritten the old peak!

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
Sounds like it's either not saving or not loading your table. Check the folder where you have the script stored and see if you see a PeakStats.hsh file there.

Page 2 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard