mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Dbl Click nick completer #172801 16/03/07 05:57 AM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
O
o0Chris0o Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
I have asked this in the past before, but I lost everything when my computer shit to bed. I lost everything. I was able to dbl click a nick and it appeared in the text box like so "nick_is_here: bla bla bla" I had the nick in a yellow color.

Can someone help me out with this? I appreciate it greatly!

Chris

Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: o0Chris0o] #173064 20/03/07 01:43 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 22
D
Deele Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 22
on ^*:HOTLINK:<*>:#: $iif($replace($1,>,$null,<,$null) ison #,return,halt)
on *:HOTLINK:*:*: editbox -afp $+($replace($1,>,$null,<,$null),:)
(Tested)

Doubleclicking on nick in channel now will that what you want...
cool

PS: If you don't want that : at the end of added nick, then just change:
on *:HOTLINK:*:*: editbox -afp $+($replace($1,>,$null,<,$null),:)
to:
on *:HOTLINK:*:*: editbox -afp $replace($1,>,$null,<,$null)
(Tested)
whistle


Deele /SCRIPTWORKS/

LV | ENG | RU
Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: Deele] #173069 20/03/07 02:27 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
To simplify it, all you need to do is go into mIRC's options - Alt-O > Mouse. Then, in the Nick List box, put:

/editbox -afp 08 $+ $$1 $+ 

That's all you need to do.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: Deele] #173073 20/03/07 02:33 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
L
learn3r Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 342
Quote:
Doubleclicking on nick in channel now will that what you want...


that will open the query message...


learn learn learn
Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: learn3r] #173075 20/03/07 02:35 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Originally Posted By: learn3r
Quote:
Doubleclicking on nick in channel now will that what you want...


that will open the query message...


It depends on the setting in the options. Deele probably doesn't have the default /query $$1 in there, so assumed it worked properly.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: Riamus2] #173211 22/03/07 08:00 AM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 22
D
Deele Offline
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
D
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 22
Originally Posted By: Riamus2
Originally Posted By: learn3r
Quote:
Doubleclicking on nick in channel now will that what you want...


that will open the query message...


It depends on the setting in the options. Deele probably doesn't have the default /query $$1 in there, so assumed it worked properly.

No, I have smile
This is just like, overriding it...
Try double-cliking in channel window on nick and it will work.
And yes, Riamus variant of code works the same, but I wanted to show, how to do this, in pure remote script wink


Deele /SCRIPTWORKS/

LV | ENG | RU
Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: Deele] #174728 11/04/07 10:25 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
O
o0Chris0o Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
Thanks guys! working good smile glad I could come here and get some help smile

Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: o0Chris0o] #174732 11/04/07 10:47 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
O
o0Chris0o Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
I need help adding color to it instead of having a plain white nick coming out on the channel I want to have it like.

•nick• with color, with the nick being a different color and the bullets being same color. I want to be able to customize the colors and such also. I appreciate anyones help and input! Thanks!

Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: o0Chris0o] #174741 12/04/07 04:00 AM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
My example showed it with color. You can also place color in front of each $1- in the hotlink script (use $+ between the color and $1-).


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: Riamus2] #174747 12/04/07 07:58 AM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
O
o0Chris0o Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
alright, what about the bullets? or any other design I deside to use?

this is what I got with one bullet, I can't figure the rest out, or where to put the color tags..

Code:
editbox -afp $+($replace($1,>,$null,<,$null),•)

Last edited by o0Chris0o; 12/04/07 08:31 AM.
Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: o0Chris0o] #174775 12/04/07 05:48 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Code:
editbox -afp $+(04•,$replace($1,>,$null,<,$null),•)


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: Riamus2] #174782 12/04/07 06:18 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
O
o0Chris0o Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
ahhh ok, I had it there just didn't have the comma

thanks riamus

Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: Riamus2] #174784 12/04/07 06:54 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
O
o0Chris0o Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
Originally Posted By: Riamus2
Code:
editbox -afp $+(04•,$replace($1,>,$null,<,$null),•)


I tried putting that in the options under mouse

but there isn't enough room and I get "* Invalid format: $+"


Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: o0Chris0o] #174799 12/04/07 11:12 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
That wasn't what I told you to put into the options.

This is what I said to put into the options:
Code:
/editbox -afp 08 $+ $$1 $+ 


You can just put the • in there and it will dow what you wanted.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: Riamus2] #174903 14/04/07 01:34 AM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
O
o0Chris0o Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
Hey Riamus, I figured it out, it does work exactly how I want it to, but when I close down mIRC it doesn't save the settings for the mouse..any idea why or do you have any other suggestions?

Thanks for your help smile

Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: o0Chris0o] #174904 14/04/07 02:31 AM
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Horstl Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
Instead of putting the whole code in the options (which will be stripped restarting mirc), let the options call an alias.
So first, fill "options > mouse > command to perform on double-click > nick list" with e.g.:

nicklistdoubleclick $$1

then add the alias-to-call in your remote, e.g.
Code:
alias nicklistdoubleclick { editbox -afp $+(08•,04,$1,08•) }

Last edited by Horstl; 14/04/07 02:31 AM.
Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: Horstl] #174908 14/04/07 03:17 AM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
O
o0Chris0o Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
O
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 71
Alright, I think it worked smile Thanks!

by the way... I am having problems with the same with color codes for my time stamp

Last edited by o0Chris0o; 14/04/07 03:17 AM.
Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: o0Chris0o] #174909 14/04/07 05:34 AM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 6
D
dtox Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
D
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 6
Works with me smile


Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: o0Chris0o] #174919 14/04/07 01:45 PM
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
H
Horstl Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,559
Timestamping can be modified in the options. Control codes used there were stripped each time mirc restarts, as mirc stores that data in inis (mirc.ini in that case).

But, you can let your script re-format timestamps on start:
Code:
on *:start: { .timestamp -f 05[14HH05:14nn05:14ss05] }

This goes to remotes.
Simply combine items of time-and-date (H, ss, tt, zzz etc) with control codes. There is no need for "$+"-ing the line. And dont forget to set colour numbers as duble-digits. smile

Re: Dbl Click nick completer [Re: Horstl] #174925 14/04/07 02:38 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Riamus2 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Oh, right. Control codes won't save in the ini file. To do the double click thing, you'd just use this in the options:

/editbox -afp $+($chr(3),08,$$1,$chr(3))

That should save fine.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Page 1 of 2 1 2