mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#172801 16/03/07 05:57 AM
O
o0Chris0o
o0Chris0o
O
I have asked this in the past before, but I lost everything when my computer shit to bed. I lost everything. I was able to dbl click a nick and it appeared in the text box like so "nick_is_here: bla bla bla" I had the nick in a yellow color.

Can someone help me out with this? I appreciate it greatly!

Chris

D
Deele
Deele
D
on ^*:HOTLINK:<*>:#: $iif($replace($1,>,$null,<,$null) ison #,return,halt)
on *:HOTLINK:*:*: editbox -afp $+($replace($1,>,$null,<,$null),:)
(Tested)

Doubleclicking on nick in channel now will that what you want...
cool

PS: If you don't want that : at the end of added nick, then just change:
on *:HOTLINK:*:*: editbox -afp $+($replace($1,>,$null,<,$null),:)
to:
on *:HOTLINK:*:*: editbox -afp $replace($1,>,$null,<,$null)
(Tested)
whistle

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
To simplify it, all you need to do is go into mIRC's options - Alt-O > Mouse. Then, in the Nick List box, put:

/editbox -afp 08 $+ $$1 $+ 

That's all you need to do.

L
learn3r
learn3r
L
Quote:
Doubleclicking on nick in channel now will that what you want...


that will open the query message...

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
Originally Posted By: learn3r
Quote:
Doubleclicking on nick in channel now will that what you want...


that will open the query message...


It depends on the setting in the options. Deele probably doesn't have the default /query $$1 in there, so assumed it worked properly.

D
Deele
Deele
D
Originally Posted By: Riamus2
Originally Posted By: learn3r
Quote:
Doubleclicking on nick in channel now will that what you want...


that will open the query message...


It depends on the setting in the options. Deele probably doesn't have the default /query $$1 in there, so assumed it worked properly.

No, I have smile
This is just like, overriding it...
Try double-cliking in channel window on nick and it will work.
And yes, Riamus variant of code works the same, but I wanted to show, how to do this, in pure remote script wink

O
o0Chris0o
o0Chris0o
O
Thanks guys! working good smile glad I could come here and get some help smile

O
o0Chris0o
o0Chris0o
O
I need help adding color to it instead of having a plain white nick coming out on the channel I want to have it like.

•nick• with color, with the nick being a different color and the bullets being same color. I want to be able to customize the colors and such also. I appreciate anyones help and input! Thanks!

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
My example showed it with color. You can also place color in front of each $1- in the hotlink script (use $+ between the color and $1-).

O
o0Chris0o
o0Chris0o
O
alright, what about the bullets? or any other design I deside to use?

this is what I got with one bullet, I can't figure the rest out, or where to put the color tags..

Code:
editbox -afp $+($replace($1,>,$null,<,$null),•)

Last edited by o0Chris0o; 12/04/07 08:31 AM.
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
Code:
editbox -afp $+(04•,$replace($1,>,$null,<,$null),•)

O
o0Chris0o
o0Chris0o
O
ahhh ok, I had it there just didn't have the comma

thanks riamus

O
o0Chris0o
o0Chris0o
O
Originally Posted By: Riamus2
Code:
editbox -afp $+(04•,$replace($1,>,$null,<,$null),•)


I tried putting that in the options under mouse

but there isn't enough room and I get "* Invalid format: $+"


Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
That wasn't what I told you to put into the options.

This is what I said to put into the options:
Code:
/editbox -afp 08 $+ $$1 $+ 


You can just put the • in there and it will dow what you wanted.

O
o0Chris0o
o0Chris0o
O
Hey Riamus, I figured it out, it does work exactly how I want it to, but when I close down mIRC it doesn't save the settings for the mouse..any idea why or do you have any other suggestions?

Thanks for your help smile

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,552
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,552
Instead of putting the whole code in the options (which will be stripped restarting mirc), let the options call an alias.
So first, fill "options > mouse > command to perform on double-click > nick list" with e.g.:

nicklistdoubleclick $$1

then add the alias-to-call in your remote, e.g.
Code:
alias nicklistdoubleclick { editbox -afp $+(08•,04,$1,08•) }

Last edited by Horstl; 14/04/07 02:31 AM.
O
o0Chris0o
o0Chris0o
O
Alright, I think it worked smile Thanks!

by the way... I am having problems with the same with color codes for my time stamp

Last edited by o0Chris0o; 14/04/07 03:17 AM.
D
dtox
dtox
D
Works with me smile


Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,552
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,552
Timestamping can be modified in the options. Control codes used there were stripped each time mirc restarts, as mirc stores that data in inis (mirc.ini in that case).

But, you can let your script re-format timestamps on start:
Code:
on *:start: { .timestamp -f 05[14HH05:14nn05:14ss05] }

This goes to remotes.
Simply combine items of time-and-date (H, ss, tt, zzz etc) with control codes. There is no need for "$+"-ing the line. And dont forget to set colour numbers as duble-digits. smile

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,061
Oh, right. Control codes won't save in the ini file. To do the double click thing, you'd just use this in the options:

/editbox -afp $+($chr(3),08,$$1,$chr(3))

That should save fine.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard