mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#163037 25/10/06 03:16 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
i have little problem with dialogs...

i have 2 active dialogs at same time, one is in behind another.
so dialog2 is on top dialog1. the problem is that i can't
insert data from dialog2 (on top) to dialog1 (behind), when OK button is pressed.

now since im too lazzy to explain details, ill rather show by pictures.
you know how they say... a picture worths thousand words ^_^



and as seen data that should go in COMBO BOX isnt selected
(but is added on list tho), what i want is to be selected when OK is pressed on left dialog

so this is code i tried with:

CASE 1:
Code:
 
ID 8 is combo on dialog(behind)
ID 6 is that editbox in dialog(on top) that transfers data to dialog(behind)

so here it READS ini file where that data is written and
based on its name it should check it, but it doesnt
(note that before this code, all new changes writen in xxx INI
are re-loaded on combo list)

did -c dialog-behind 8 $didwm(8,$readini($mircdirsystem\authserv.ini, $did(6), $did(6)),1)
 



CASE 2:
Code:
 
ID 8 is combo on dialog(behind)
ID 6 is that editbox in dialog(on top) that transfers data to dialog(behind)


so here i tried without DIDWM, just plain transfer from ID to ID
(new data is added to the list)

did -c dialog-behind 8 $did(dialog-ontop,6)


none of these worked for me.
may i ask why ?

Last edited by raZOR; 25/10/06 03:20 PM.

IceCapped
#163038 25/10/06 10:12 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
solved.


IceCapped
#163039 25/10/06 10:15 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
First off, I'd strongly suggest you read the section in the help file regarding dialogs. The usage of the -c switch, in this case, is useless.

For what you're doing you want
Code:
 on *:dialog:BEHIND:sclick:OK:{
did -a ontop 8 0 $did(6)
}
 

#163040 25/10/06 10:20 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
i didnt need to add a item, coz it was already loaded into combo ^^, all i needed was -c to be selected when added.

but as stated above, its solved now =)


IceCapped

Link Copied to Clipboard