mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#161105 03/10/06 02:32 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 29
N
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
N
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 29
on *:NICK:{
if ($newnick == noiprocszzZZzz)
.mode $chan -o noiprocszzZZzz
}

whats wrong !
/if: insufficient parameters (line 2, script8.ini)


{noiprocs-hunky-scorpion}
#161106 03/10/06 02:41 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
Code:
on *:NICK:{
  if ($newnick == noiprocszzZZzz) { .mode $chan -o noiprocszzZZzz }
}


You just had the wrong syntax is all smile Check ON NICK help for more info


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#161107 03/10/06 02:44 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 29
N
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
N
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 29
But some times its works !
licke
Code:
 on *:nick: {
  if ($newnick == noiprocszzZZzz) {
    timer2 1 8 ame is away: i am sleep and ho cares ! time $time(h:nn tt)
    timer3 1 2 identify -------------
  }
}  

Last edited by noiprocs; 03/10/06 02:45 AM.

{noiprocs-hunky-scorpion}
#161108 03/10/06 02:45 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
yes, but you have the brackets there so it would, (s)he didnt have any { } brackets smile


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#161109 03/10/06 02:48 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 29
N
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
N
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 29
then what you whant to say som times i dont need use

on *:----:#: if------------

and some time need use

on * :----:#: {
if-----------------




And sorry all ppl if my english is so bad smile) i am just from latvija and my english i think not so bad to understud me smile

Last edited by noiprocs; 03/10/06 02:51 AM.

{noiprocs-hunky-scorpion}
#161110 03/10/06 02:52 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
this was debated before (recently) and it seems (if I remember correctly) that if you can use:

1) everything on one line no { or }
2) the event name on one line, the comparison and command on a second line and ending brcket on a third line, you dont need the ( ) OR { } but you need to have ONE set of them
3) the event on one line, comparison on a second and commands on a third, but you NEED the { } brackets.


Somebody can point out the link Im sure, but that's how I recal the thread going on here smile


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#161111 03/10/06 02:58 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 29
N
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
N
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 29
thenx m8 you are the best !


{noiprocs-hunky-scorpion}
#161112 03/10/06 03:01 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
glad to be of help smile


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#161113 03/10/06 03:03 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 29
N
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
N
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 29
just one thing
Code:
 on *:NICK:{
  if ($newnick == noiprocszzZZzz) { .mode $chan -o  [color:red] $nick [/color]   }
}
 [code]  


noiprocszzZZzz place wee use $nick

Last edited by noiprocs; 03/10/06 03:05 AM.

{noiprocs-hunky-scorpion}
#161114 03/10/06 03:14 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Code:
  on *:NICK:{
  if ($newnick == noiprocszzZZzz) { .mode $chan -o $newnick    }
} 


In the ON NICK event, $nick refers to the person's nick before it was changed, and $newnick refers to the person's nick after it was changed.

#161115 03/10/06 03:15 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
that probably wouldn't work because $nick is no longer $nick on a nick event in the channel therefore the mode cannot be switched on $nick however, $newnick would be the new current nick which the mode command can be performed on


Code:
if $reality > $fiction { set %sanity Sane }
Else { echo -a *voices* }
#161116 03/10/06 03:37 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 29
N
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
N
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 29
yes thats right !
or on $chan place use your chans
#chan1
#chan2
#chan3
I MAKE SOM LICKE THAT !
Code:
 on *:NICK:{
  if ($newnick == noiprocszzZZzz) { 
    timer 1 12 .mode #pele -o noiprocszzZZzz 
    timer2 1 14 .mode #one -o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer3 1 16 .mode #ikskile -o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer4 1 18 .mode #secondsky -o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer5 1 20 .mode #sviests -o noiprocszzZZzz
  }
}
  

Of corse its my chanels but you can put in yours chanels !
Why i use MODE not chanserv commands becose on my chanel have levels and and on this time noiprocszzZZzz not linked to my ouwn nick becose i am use licke that script !

You afcorse can use that script fot access if you vhant add access on your bot !

---------------------------
Its luck licke that
---------------------------
Code:
 [code] on *:JOIN:{
  if ($nick == noiprocszzZZzz) { 
    timer 1 12 .mode #pele +o noiprocszzZZzz 
    timer2 1 14 .mode #one +o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer3 1 16 .mode #ikskile +o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer4 1 18 .mode #secondsky +o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer5 1 20 .mode #sviests +o noiprocszzZZzz
  }
}  

--------------------------------------------------------------
Or
--------------------------------------------------------------
Code:
  on *:NICK:{
  if ($newnick == noiprocszzZZzz) { 
    timer 1 12 .mode #pele +o noiprocszzZZzz 
    timer2 1 14 .mode #one +o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer3 1 16 .mode #ikskile +o no=iprocszzZZzz
    timer4 1 18 .mode #secondsky +o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer5 1 20 .mode #sviests +o noiprocszzZZzz
  }
}   

--------------------------------------------------------------

Last edited by noiprocs; 03/10/06 03:47 AM.

{noiprocs-hunky-scorpion}
#161117 03/10/06 04:35 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,052
Quote:
yes thats right !
or on $chan place use your chans
#chan1
#chan2
#chan3
I MAKE SOM LICKE THAT !
Code:
 on *:NICK:{
  if ($newnick == noiprocszzZZzz) { 
    timer 1 12 .mode #pele -o noiprocszzZZzz 
    timer2 1 14 .mode #one -o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer3 1 16 .mode #ikskile -o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer4 1 18 .mode #secondsky -o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer5 1 20 .mode #sviests -o noiprocszzZZzz
  }
}
  

Of corse its my chanels but you can put in yours chanels !
Why i use MODE not chanserv commands becose on my chanel have levels and and on this time noiprocszzZZzz not linked to my ouwn nick becose i am use licke that script !

You afcorse can use that script fot access if you vhant add access on your bot !

---------------------------
Its luck licke that
---------------------------
Code:
 [code] on *:JOIN:{
  if ($nick == noiprocszzZZzz) { 
    timer 1 12 .mode #pele +o noiprocszzZZzz 
    timer2 1 14 .mode #one +o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer3 1 16 .mode #ikskile +o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer4 1 18 .mode #secondsky +o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer5 1 20 .mode #sviests +o noiprocszzZZzz
  }
}  

--------------------------------------------------------------
Or
--------------------------------------------------------------
Code:
  on *:NICK:{
  if ($newnick == noiprocszzZZzz) { 
    timer 1 12 .mode #pele +o noiprocszzZZzz 
    timer2 1 14 .mode #one +o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer3 1 16 .mode #ikskile +o no=iprocszzZZzz
    timer4 1 18 .mode #secondsky +o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer5 1 20 .mode #sviests +o noiprocszzZZzz
  }
}   

--------------------------------------------------------------


the bad thing about setting up a timer like that and what not or overall script speaking is that IF your not in those channels all of them your script will spewl errors have a IF check statement to see if you "$me ison #channel"


Code:
if $reality > $fiction { set %sanity Sane }
Else { echo -a *voices* }
#161118 03/10/06 05:59 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
O
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
I would suggest one modification in your
Code:
on *:NICK:{
  if ($newnick == noiprocszzZZzz) { 
    timer-deop-pele 1 12 .mode #pele -o noiprocszzZZzz 
    timer-deop-one 1 14 .mode #one -o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer-deop-ikskile 1 16 .mode #ikskile -o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer-deop-secondsky 1 18 .mode #secondsky -o noiprocszzZZzz
    timer-deop-sviests 1 20 .mode #sviests -o noiprocszzZZzz
  }
} 


If you assign a number to the timers, it might give a problem, since the timer could already be in use. If you just give it a name instead, the chance on that will be smaller.

#161119 03/10/06 06:22 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
In a case like this, I wouldn't even name the timers. Just use /timer, that way mIRC will set the timer number to that of the next available timer, no chance of it already having been set.

#161120 03/10/06 10:46 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
naming them would stop a duoble up if the nick was top join/part/join tho.


Link Copied to Clipboard