mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#15212 13/03/03 08:48 PM
T
ThE_mASk
ThE_mASk
T
Could you give me a simple script that I can use to redirect a the user using it to a specific server. For example the server I want is irc.server.com and when a user using my script type /server irc.another-server.com, it connects him to irc.server.com.

#15213 13/03/03 09:32 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
Why would anyone use script which allows only one server to be used?

#15214 13/03/03 09:35 PM
T
ThE_mASk
ThE_mASk
T
Well I have my reasons smile
And don't get me wrong ! It is not to make my server full of clients or something like that...
Just I need help with this one... pLz

#15215 13/03/03 10:01 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 395
M
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 395
Code:
alias server { server your.server.com }

#15216 13/03/03 10:07 PM
T
ThE_mASk
ThE_mASk
T
well yes this is one way to solve the problem but it is not what I am looking for frown
even with this if I add server to the servers.ini and hit the Connect button of mIRC it will not redirect me...

Is there something else to help me...

#15217 13/03/03 10:44 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 416
O
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 416
Try this in a script

On *:Connect: /server your.server.com

#15218 14/03/03 12:03 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,518
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,518
try changing what the server alias means by defualt like
alias server server yourirc.server.net

that way whenever they type /server blah blah blah it automatically tosses out thier cerver to connect to name and goes right to urs .....
that may just do what ur looking for ... if not sorry for the interruption

#15219 14/03/03 08:22 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,958
W
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
W
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,958
I wrote a full script that can work well with most IRCd's though, while there's no actual limit, it is specifically made for one network. I think it's a good concept.

#15220 14/03/03 02:03 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774

on *:connect: if ( $server != your.server.com ) server your.server.com

#15221 14/03/03 03:39 PM
F
flup
flup
F
on *:connect: {
if ($server == irc.server.com) { /server irc.server.com }
else { /server irc.server.com }
}

#15222 14/03/03 04:03 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 143
A
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
A
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 143
/me looks @ Flup...

;When you connect...
on *:connect: {
;if the server you are on is irc.server.com then change to irc.server.com
if ($server == irc.server.com) { /server irc.server.com }
;Otherwise connect to irc.server.com
else { /server irc.server.com }
}

so this would put you into a continuous loop: forever connecting to irc.server.com, disconnecting and connecting again

10 connect to irc.server.com
20 go to 10


Link Copied to Clipboard