mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#139482 15/01/06 07:46 AM
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
M
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
M
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Up to just recently, I have been an IE 6 user, but have just recently changed my browser to Firefox 1.5. I have changed it to my default browser in both Firefox and in my Windows XP. Every other program I have with http links in it will open Firefox now, except mIRC. In the FAQ, section 6-28, it says there is a place to enter where on my system my web browser is, but I cannot find it where the FAQ says it is, nor anywhere else in my mIRC. I am using version 6.03.
I just need to know how to change the web browser mIRC is using to open the http links that are typed in the channels.
Thanks in advance for any help given.

#139483 15/01/06 09:13 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
It wont work in version 6.03 .. but here is a code you can use:
Code:
#firefox on
ON ^*:HOTLINK:www*:*:{ if (www. isin $strip($1-)) { return } }
on *:HOTLINK:www*:*: {
 run [color:blue]" $+[/color] [color:red]path-to-firefox[/color] [color:blue]$+ "[/color] $1-
}
ON ^*:HOTLINK:http*:*:{ if (http:// isin $strip($1-)) { return } }
on *:HOTLINK:http*:*: {
  run [color:blue]" $+[/color] [color:red]path-to-firefox[/color] [color:blue]$+ "[/color] $1-
}
#firefox end

Set path to firefox.exe

C:\program files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe
or where you installed it..

Not shure if " $+ and $+ " is needed there, try.. if it dosent work with them, just remove that..

to disable the script, just type: /disable firefor
to enable it again:
/enable firefox

the code goes in to remote ALT + R in mirc..

#139484 15/01/06 09:37 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
You are strongly encouraged to upgrade to version 6.16, where this issue is resolved.

Regards,


Mentality/Chris
#139485 15/01/06 10:24 PM
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
M
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
M
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Ok, I will upgrade. Up until now I had no reason to, and was very happy with 6.03 as it was. Thanks.


Link Copied to Clipboard