mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 35
C
Crap Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 35
Hi! As you can se in the Topic, I am trying to make a auto-identify for these three servers. Right now, it seems to work down to SorceryNet...
Code:
on *:connect: {
  var %net = $network
  .gasten
  if (%net == FreeNode) {
    .authnickserv
  }
  if (%net == QuakeNet) {
    .authquakenet
  }
  if (%net == SorceryNet) {
    .timer1 2 10 {
      echo -a $ltimer has just started
      IdentifyNick
      IdentifyAsChannelfounder
      OpOnChannel
    }
  }
}

I am (pretty) shoure there isnt any problem with my aliases.

Thank you!


#indierpgs @ magicstar.net Your indie-rpg fix. Online.
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 525
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 525
It helps if you state what exactly is not working.

"Right now, it seems to work down to SorceryNet..."

Just from reading that and taking a quick glance at the code implies to me that everything is working.

From the quick glance however, you can't use a timer in the way that you are trying to. I am also confused as to why you have silenced the timer with the "." but then use an echo directly afterwards to indicate that the timer started. Why not just unsilence the timer?

Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 35
C
Crap Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 35
when th escript is done I will keep the timer silent, and the echo is just for debugging and showing that dosnt get past the timer...

I dont either know what is wrong, but what do you mean by I "can't use a timer in the way that you are trying to"?


#indierpgs @ magicstar.net Your indie-rpg fix. Online.
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
The parameter in timer should be a single line, if not then preferable is to specify an alias name, and script an alias that does the multiple commands that you want to perform.

.timer 2 10 myalias

alias myalias {
; commands
}

Btw since %net can never be two different strings at the same time, it is preferable to use elseif.


  • if (condition) {

    }
    elseif (condition) {

    }
    else {

    }


Gone.
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 35
C
Crap Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 35
okey, thank you smile


#indierpgs @ magicstar.net Your indie-rpg fix. Online.
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 344
B
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 344
Why don't you set it in your perform ?
works for me smile

Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 35
C
Crap Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 35
Omg! I totally missed thet feature! Thank you!


#indierpgs @ magicstar.net Your indie-rpg fix. Online.
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 212
N
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 212
^ reminds me of me

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 525
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 525
It's personal preference really. Some would rather do it through remote scripts to keep things in the same format and together. I happen to be one of those people. :tongue:


Link Copied to Clipboard