Print Thread
#136871 05/12/05 12:01 AM
A
Artanis Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
A
First, sorry if the question has been asked before, I searched for a wile and didnt find the answer.

Now, I want to do a simple script who reads text in a network and sends a /mgs in another network, but I'm a noob and dont know how to send the msg to other network.

Can someone help me?

PD: Sorry for my bad English, as you can see this isnt my mother language ^^U

#136872 05/12/05 12:18 AM
R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R
Normally messages are sent from a channel to another channel..the fact that the two channels are on different networks makes it a bit more complicated to code, but it can still be done.

Rather than writing it up, check Relay script

#136873 05/12/05 01:41 AM
A
Artanis Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
A
Quote:
Rather than writing it up, check Relay script

Great script, but that isnt exactly wath I wanted to do.
I will try to explain better the idea:

I want to do a script who sends a /msg to certain nick in one server if it reads some specific text(in other server).
For example if it reads " !text " in #channel in efnet, sends a msg to some nick/channel in freenode.

I can do all except the network thing, its to hard for me(I'm still learning).

#136874 05/12/05 02:03 AM
G
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
G
Try /help /scid . The commands on that page of the help file are the ones you need in order to send messages from one server connection to another. I've never actually made a script to communicate between server connections, but I imagine it would be something like this:

Code:
on *:TEXT:!text *:#channel:{
  if ($cid == 1) scid 2 msg someuser Message from cid 1
}

In that example you would have to connect to Efnet first ($cid == 1), and Freenode second ($cid == 2).

-genius_at_work

Last edited by genius_at_work; 05/12/05 02:06 AM.
#136875 05/12/05 08:32 AM
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood