mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
#105804 21/12/04 10:48 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,321
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,321
You need to put everything above in remote (Alt+R).

#105805 21/12/04 10:52 PM
M
Morgan7456
Morgan7456
M
it is in my remote

#105806 21/12/04 10:56 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,321
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,321
Type //echo -a $isalias(kicknicks), it should echo "$true", if it echos "$false" then you've done something wrong.

#105807 21/12/04 11:02 PM
M
Morgan7456
Morgan7456
M
$true

#105808 21/12/04 11:04 PM
M
Morgan7456
Morgan7456
M
ok, the script banned the nickname changer, but it didn't kick crazy

#105809 21/12/04 11:07 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,321
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,321
Try putting an echo -s before the kick to see if it's being executed:

Code:
echo -s kick $comchan($1,%i) $1 You are in my PERMANENT Ban On Sight List


If it's working then you should see an echo in your status window.

#105810 21/12/04 11:10 PM
M
Morgan7456
Morgan7456
M
it's ok now, it worked. Thanks! grin

#105811 22/12/04 08:10 AM
D
DaveC
DaveC
D
copy his code from above it well work the alias kicknicks is right there.

Copy the code then paste it into wordpad
Then copy it from wordpad and paste it into the remotes section of mirc
(this fixes the code from coming out all on one line in mirc)

#105812 01/01/05 10:10 AM
L
Lord_Dragoon
Lord_Dragoon
L
Quote:
Hi all

I was wondering how I can kick/ban someone when they change their nick to a certain nickname. I would say it is something similar to a bad nickname kick/ban script, but I'm only looking to do this for 1 nickname only. Currently, I have written a script that didn't work:

on 1:NICK:{ if $newnick == test123 } /mode # +b $nick | .timer 1 1 /kick # $newnick You are in my PERMANENT Ban On Sight List }

if anyone can help me with my mistakes, I'd greatly appreciate it! thanks confused


The reason why this Script Never worked was because you used the { } Brackets instead of the () Brackets
It should have Look like the Following:

on *:NICK:{
if ( $newnick == test123 ) { /mode $chan +b $nick | .timer 1 1 /kick $chan $newnick You are in my PERMANENT Ban On Sight List }
}
smile

#105813 12/01/05 08:08 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
From another point of view they have used 1 too many }
Code:
on 1:NICK:{ 
if $newnick == test123 [color:red]}[/color] /mode # +b $nick | .timer 1 1 /kick # $newnick You are in my PERMANENT Ban On Sight List 
}

You don't need to use parentheses.

#105814 12/01/05 08:32 AM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,013
F
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
F
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,013
Lord Dragoon's last post showed correct usage of braces. Btw you put the wrong brace, should be {
and you forgot an ending brace } to go with that.

Cya andy

#105815 12/01/05 08:39 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,534
Quote:

Lord Dragoon's last post showed correct usage of braces. Btw you put the wrong brace, should be {
and you forgot an ending brace } to go with that.


I was showing that they didn't need parentheses. I was also showing where they used too many } brace not where they should put one sorry for not being clear. smile

#105816 12/01/05 08:48 AM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,013
F
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
F
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,013
Hehe, might be cuz it's 9:46 am wink

Anyway, I suppose it might be better to just show the right usage, as you got me, I thought you put it there on purpose, and made it red to highlight the fact it should be there.

Nvm smile

Page 2 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard