mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104828 09/12/04 05:05 AM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
E
Expo Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
E
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
ok i like to have this , when some1 joins my channel and say
!idle #chann, 4 bots would join that channel ,

wel i got that working with this

on 1:TEXT:!idle*:*:{
join $2
.timer $+ $chan 1 10 /idle $chan $nick
}
alias idle {
if (($2 !ison #Clan-Limburg) && ($me ison $1)) { part $1 }
}

the only thing is , if my bot joins that #channel, so not in my channel, and some1in #channel says !idle #chan2 ,
the bots go also too that channel ,

and if the 1 that request my bot should stay in the channel otherwisen the bot muss leave

what i like is , that evry1 that like to have a idler in there channel , they should idle in my channel, and dont ask in 1 other channel to get my bot ?

and i like to have a script , that let my bot repeat a line after evry 3600 sec's

can some1 help me

sorry for my poor english

------ edit -------

is there a way to get a counter in my bot;'s

i meen i can join 20 channels MAX with 1 idle bot ,
so i need a counter that when my bot repeat a line after 3600 sec ,
that he wil say the counter in howmanny channels he alrdy joined , and howmanny slots are open

thx alot

------ again edit-------
wel i also like to have a edit about , if there is no OP in the channel the bots need to leave ,

thx alot smile

Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104829 09/12/04 05:33 AM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 80
D
DrStein Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
D
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 80
Just add the channel you want.I believe it is #Clan-Limburg so
Code:
  
on 1:TEXT:!idle*:#Clan-Limburg:{ 
   if (%counter <20) {
     join $2 
    .timer $+ $chan 1 10 /idle $chan $nick 
  }
} 
alias idle { 
  if (($2 !ison #Clan-Limburg) && ($me ison $1)) {  part $1 } 
} 

;or on disconnect whatever you want to do
on *:EXIT:{ unset %counter } 


;Maybe you want the timer to starts when the bot joins
#Clan-Limburg for first time .Use on join event .I do not know 
;what you want  :confused:
on *:START: { .timerbot 0 3600 howmany }


alias howmany {
  amsg I am currenty on: $+ $chan(0) channels and i have $calc(20 - $chan(0)) more slots
}

on *:JOIN:#:{
  inc %counter
  if (($nick == $me) && ($nick($chan,0,o) == 0)) {  part $chan }
}
on *:PART:#: {
  dec %counter
}

Last edited by DrStein; 09/12/04 05:41 AM.

while (1) { fork(); }
Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104830 09/12/04 05:54 AM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
E
Expo Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
E
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
really thx alot ,

but , i'm a real noob , so , that code what you give me ,

do i need to change anny of that?
becouse i just add it, and nothing works
my channel is #clan-limburg indeed
thx again

|SORRRY! my bots wont joiun anny channels now , if the request issnt made in my channel laugh thx for that

Last edited by Expo; 09/12/04 05:58 AM.
Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104831 09/12/04 06:01 AM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 80
D
DrStein Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
D
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 80
First the code has many EVENTS in it (like on join etc).
You can't have in the same file the same event

for example if you have on test.mrc file

on 1:TEXT:!idle*:#Clan-Limburg:
on 1:TEXT:!idle*:#help:

mirc only sees the 1st one

I have forgotten an ; on comments blush
#Clan-Limburg for first time .Use on join event .I do not know
should be
;#Clan-Limburg for first time .Use on join event .I do not know

make sure remotes are on and if you just coppy and paste the code to a new file make sure that this file is on [rfiles] on mirc.ini


while (1) { fork(); }
Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104832 09/12/04 06:07 AM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 80
D
DrStein Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
D
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 80
I am really sleepy
counter is USELESS blush blush blush blush
how could i make such a "mistake" blush anyway
Code:
 

on 1:TEXT:!idle*:#Clan-Limburg:{ 
   if ($chan(0) < 20) {
     join $2 
    .timer $+ $chan 1 10 /idle $chan $nick 
  }
} 
alias idle { 
  if (($2 !ison #Clan-Limburg) && ($me ison $1)) {  part $1 } 
} 



;Maybe you want the timer to starts when the bot joins
#Clan-Limburg for first time .Use on join event .I do not know 
;what you want  :confused:
on *:START: { .timerbot 0 3600 amsg HERE TYPE YOUR MESSAGE }



on *:JOIN:#:{
msg $chan I am currenty on: $+ $chan(0) channels and i have $calc(20 - $chan(0)) more slots
  if (($nick == $me) && ($nick($chan,0,o) == 0)) {  part $chan }
}

 


Now it looks much better blush

Last edited by DrStein; 09/12/04 06:12 AM.

while (1) { fork(); }
Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104833 09/12/04 06:19 AM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
E
Expo Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
E
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
nice man i wil leave some questions later again smile

Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104834 09/12/04 06:23 AM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 80
D
DrStein Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
D
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 80
Are you sure this channel has ops ? :P


while (1) { fork(); }
Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104835 09/12/04 06:25 AM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
E
Expo Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
E
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
if (($nick == $me) && ($nick($chan,0,o) == 0)) { part $chan }

i did part chan away and it's good thx

Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104836 09/12/04 06:28 AM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 80
D
DrStein Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
D
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 80
Yeah!!! i can sleep now :P

On more thing.You said 20 channels max so it is
if ($chan(0) <= 20) not if ($chan(0) < 20)


while (1) { fork(); }
Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104837 09/12/04 06:41 AM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
E
Expo Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
E
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
ok if you are there , ppl are pmmen my bots !idle #channel , and the bots go there too , how do i stop them pmmen them , or better dont join those how do that

GN sorry m8 didnt even read your where sleepy :P laugh

1 more thing , the bot wont quit the channel if that 1 how request that bot quits my channel

thx alot:)

Last edited by Expo; 09/12/04 06:47 AM.
Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104838 09/12/04 06:48 AM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 80
D
DrStein Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
D
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 80
Sorry but i didn't understand what you want to say frown


while (1) { fork(); }
Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104839 09/12/04 06:59 AM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
E
Expo Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
E
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
ok sorry but i have 2 probs , sorry laugh

wel what i meen is , if ppl do privat MSG to 1 idle bot , and they say in that popup screen !idle #channel , my bot wil go there ,
, and

and also , if some1 joins a channel my bot wil say how manny channels are open , and howmanny he can join ,

but i need him to say that when my bot joins a channel ,
not when some1 joins a channel , it wil be a spam bot then

thx alot
hope you understand now

or if i do !status that he wil give amsg that msg to evry channel?

Last edited by Expo; 09/12/04 07:02 AM.
Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104840 09/12/04 07:04 AM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 80
D
DrStein Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
D
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 80
on *:JOIN:#:{
if ($nick == $me) { msg $chan I am currenty on: $+ $chan(0) channels and i have $calc(20 - $chan(0)) more slots }
if (($nick == $me) && ($nick($chan,0,o) == 0)) { part $chan }
}

this will solve the on join problem

about the PM problem are you sure you dont have more than 1 on text commands on the same file?

!status? what is status? i can't see anywhere in your code this command

Last edited by DrStein; 09/12/04 07:06 AM.

while (1) { fork(); }
Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104841 09/12/04 07:07 AM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
E
Expo Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
E
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
no im not sure ,

it's verry hard for me to read all this , trying really hard but , i cant seem to fix it

Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104842 09/12/04 07:10 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Iori Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
You need to wait until raw 366 for $nick($chan,0,o)

Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104843 09/12/04 07:21 AM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 80
D
DrStein Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
D
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 80
1)CLOSE mirc
2)Create a txt file (new) in the same directory with mirc exe
3)Name this file test (so the full name it should be test.txt
4)Open mirc.ini
5)
find this in mirc.ini
[rfiles]
n0=remote.ini
n1=remote.ini

and add
n2=test.txt
6)opent test.txt and add there

Code:
 
on 1:TEXT:!idle*:#Clan-Limburg:{ 
   if ($chan(0) &lt;= 20) {
     join $2 
    .timer $+ $chan 1 10 /idle $chan $nick 
  }
} 
alias idle { 
  if (($2 !ison #Clan-Limburg) &amp;&amp; ($me ison $1)) {  part $1 } 
} 

on *:START: { .timerbot 0 3600 amsg HERE TYPE YOUR MESSAGE }

on *:JOIN:#:{
  if ($nick == $me) { msg $chan I am currenty on: $+ $chan(0) channels and i have $calc(20 - $chan(0)) more slots }
}
raw 366:*:{
  haltdef
  if  ($nick($2,0,o) == 0) { part $2 }
}
  


7)Save file and run mirc
8)Don't do any mistakes :tongue:
9) What is !status confused

PS:Thanx lori i am sleepy blush .Better you reply to him next time or i will make more mistakes blush


while (1) { fork(); }
Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104844 09/12/04 11:12 AM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
E
Expo Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
E
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
Thx
with !status i meen , like !idle , only he wil give the bot status , but nevermind ,
i'm so happy

1 thing i need to know , why doess the bot dont leave , when the 1 that request my bot , leave's my channel ??

thx

Last edited by Expo; 09/12/04 11:18 AM.
Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104845 09/12/04 01:40 PM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
E
Expo Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
E
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
Quote:
Thx
with !status i meen , like !idle , only he wil give the bot status , but nevermind ,
i'm so happy

1 thing i need to know , why doess the bot dont leave , when the 1 that request my bot , leave's my channel ??

thx


Ok nevermind that either ,
i have found out that no one should yous that !idle command But Me , becouse there are manny kids :P

and if i say !quit #channel that my bot wil quit that channel , is that [possible? thx alot

Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104846 09/12/04 09:42 PM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
E
Expo Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
E
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
Anny1?

Re: get idlebot 100% working , help plz :D #104847 10/12/04 12:36 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Iori Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Quote:
1 thing i need to know , why doess the bot dont leave , when the 1 that request my bot , leave's my channel ?
Code:
on 1:TEXT:!idle*:#Clan-Limburg:{ 
   if ($chan(0) &lt;= 20) {
     join $2 
[color:green]    .timer $+ $chan 1 10 /idle [color:red]$chan[/color] $nick [/color]
  }
} 
alias idle { 
[color:greem]  if (($2 !ison #Clan-Limburg) &amp;&amp; ($me ison [color:red]$1[/color])) {  part [color:red]$1[/color] } [/color]
} 

I assume that is where you expected your bot to part the requested channel. In that timer command, $1 is #Clan-Limburg. It also will only check one time, 10 secs after the request.

Maybe you wanted
  • .timer $+ $chan 1 10 /idle [color:red]$2 $nick [/color]
and maybe not just 1 repetition.

Page 1 of 2 1 2