mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#10018 07/02/03 12:26 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
A
ATMA Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
ok i know a bit about dialogs now but one thing i dont know is combo boxs how do i add items into them i cant figure it out!! confused confused


Need amazing web design for low price: http://www.matrixn3t.net
#10019 07/02/03 12:35 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
You treat combo boxes exactly the same as you treat a listbox. Make sure you give it enough room to display multiple lines if it's of type "drop" or you won't be able to see any lines you have added.

did -a $dname ComboID Text goes here


DALnet: #HelpDesk and #m[color:#FF0000]IR[color:#EEEE00]C
#10020 07/02/03 12:38 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
A
ATMA Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
idk how to add lines that is what i am asking :tongue: :tongue:


Need amazing web design for low price: http://www.matrixn3t.net
#10021 07/02/03 12:49 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
Example script:
Code:

alias dATMA {
  dialog -m dATMA tdefATMA
}
 
dialog tdefATMA {
  option dbu
  size -1 -1 100 27
  title "ATMA's Combo test"
 
  combo 1, 1 1 98 100, drop
  button "OK", 2, 1 13 98 13, ok
}
 
on *:DIALOG:dATMA:init:*:{
 
  ;  Add lines to the combo
  ;
  did -a $dname 1 Now is the time
  did -a $dname 1 for all good men
  did -a $dname 1 to come to the aid
  did -a $dname 1 of their country.
 
  ;  Select the first line in the combo
  ;  by default.
  ;
  did -c $dname 1 1
}

/dATMA


DALnet: #HelpDesk and #m[color:#FF0000]IR[color:#EEEE00]C
#10022 07/02/03 01:11 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
A
ATMA Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
ok now this is starting to annoy me i can get it to work by change the id #s in the one hammer gave me but when i try to use my own it doesnt work here is my code idk wtf is with it so could some one help me????
Code:
dialog away {
  title "Future Away Script"
  size -1 -1 180 150
  option dbu

  tab "Main Options:", 1, 1 0 178 148
  tab "Logging:", 2,
  tab "Pages:", 3,
  box "Away Nick Managment:", 4, 5 15 70 70, tab 1
  check "Change Nick", 5, 10 22 50 10, tab 1
  text "Away Nick:", 6, 10 35 50 10, tab 1
  edit %nick.away, 7, 10 44 50 11, tab 1, autohs
  text "Back Nick:", 8, 10 57 50 11, tab 1
  edit %nick.back, 9, 10 64 50 11, tab 1, autohs

  box "Options:", 10, 79 15 90 70, tab 1
  text "Logs:", 11, 81 25 25 11, tab 1
  combo 12, 81 32 25 100, tab 1

  button "Cancel", 55, 25 135 50 13, cancel
  button "ok", 56, 75 135 50 13, ok
}
alias /away { .dialog -m away away }

on *:DIALOG:away:init:*:{ 
  did -a $dname 12 On
  did -a $dname 12 Off
  did -c $dname 12 1
}


Need amazing web design for low price: http://www.matrixn3t.net
#10023 07/02/03 01:31 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
Code:

  combo 12, 81 32 25 100, tab 1 drop

However, the lines add just fine for me. On is displayed in the editbox of the dropdown combo (after adding the drop style).


DALnet: #HelpDesk and #m[color:#FF0000]IR[color:#EEEE00]C
#10024 07/02/03 01:44 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
A
ATMA Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
hmmm for some reason i get no output O-o wtf is with it????


Need amazing web design for low price: http://www.matrixn3t.net
#10025 07/02/03 02:10 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
ok this might sound strange but why have a combo box to select whether something is on?? why not have a button where once u click it it changes the text on the button from on to off ..... or radio buttons? select either on and off??? i mean thats not gonna help u figure out how to do the combo boxes but still personally i think it would make it look alot nicer... my opinion but ur script


D3m0nnet.com
#10026 07/02/03 02:26 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
dialog awayz {
title "Future Away Script"
size -1 -1 180 150
option dbu
tab "Main Options:", 1, 1 0 178 148
box "Away Nick Managment:", 4, 5 15 70 70, tab 1
check "Change Nick", 5, 10 22 50 10, tab 1
text "Away Nick:", 6, 10 35 50 10, tab 1
edit %nick.away, 7, 10 44 50 11, tab 1 autohs
text "Back Nick:", 8, 10 57 50 11, tab 1
edit %nick.back, 9, 10 64 50 11, tab 1 autohs
box "Options:", 10, 79 15 90 70, tab 1
text "Logs:", 11, 81 25 25 11, tab 1
radio "On", 12, 81 36 50 10, tab 1
radio "Off", 13, 81 45 50 10, tab 1
tab "Logging:", 2
tab "Pages:", 3
button "Cancel", 55, 25 135 50 13, cancel
button "ok", 56, 75 135 50 13, ok
}

alias /awayzz { .dialog -m awayz awayz }

on *:DIALOG:awayz:init:*:{
if ( %awayon == On ) {
did -c $dname 12
}
if ( %awayon != On ) {
did -c $dname 13
}
}


OK i know i changed the name of the dialog its only because i have one already named that and i wanted to test it but heres something like im talking about


D3m0nnet.com

Link Copied to Clipboard