Hmm, I think that this is an feature and not a bug as long as I just discovered the (probably new) feature:
Reload logs wich If this is turned on, logs are automatically reloaded into a window, if they exist, as specified in the help file.
Strange is that I've asked an experimented scripter/helper (a friend of mine Scot) if this is a bug or a feature ,before posting this.
Cheers.