Print Thread
#64250 16/12/03 11:11 PM
C
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
C
Hi folks,

Welcome a total newb who finds herself way too confused. I use a registered version of mIRC 6.12 . My network has a services bot, nickserv, that writes output like this:

List of entries matching *|*:
Dan|AFK [Hidden]
Dan|Away [Hidden]
Dan|School [Hidden]
Dan|Sleep [Hidden]
Dark_Razer|Work [Hidden]

. . .

y}}Pq}[e| [Hidden]
z|[j^J|_ [Hidden]
{j|[} [Hidden]
{_|_} BigB@staff.XXXXXXXXXX.net
|d{M}]^{Q [Hidden]
|O|{F\Wp [Hidden]
|WoRkInGbAsTaRd| ~mucas@XXXXXXXXXXXX.com
]\``E{|fX [Hidden]

End of list - 27/27 matches shown.

It turns out that some of these are the registered nicks of spammers of whom we'd like to purge our list. I've written a script which at first blush I thought pretty promising, but doesn't act as I expect.

#Spammerrec off
on *:NOTICE:*:*: { if ($nick == NickServ) {
if (List of entries matching isin $1-) {
./hmake -s Spamlist 10
/set %c 1
}
elseif (End != $1) && ([Hidden] == $2) {
/hadd Spamlist %c $1
/inc %c 1
}
elseif (End == $1) {
/dec %c 1
/while %c != 0 {
set -u %halt 1
.timerhalt. 1 0 if ($input(Drop $hget(Spamlist,%c) $+ ?,nqv,DROP USER?)) == $yes {
/unset %halt
/Echo 0,12 $hget(Spamlist,%c)
/msg nickserv info $hget(Spamlist,%c)
}
.timerhalt. -e
/dec %c 1
if %halt { halt }
}
./hfree -s Spamlist
/unset %c
}
}
}
#Spammerrec end