mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#38115 24/07/03 02:20 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 48
B
brad2 Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
B
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 48
Code:
alias brad {
  if (.server1.net isin $server) {
    /nick Brad
    /nickserv identify password
  }
  else {
    /nick Brad`
  }
}


But when i join a server besides server1, it still tries to do the commands for it....instead of the commands under "else".

What did i do wrong?

#38116 24/07/03 02:26 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Is your second server on the same network? If so you need to be more specific in the IF statement.
Code:
alias brad {
  if ([color:red]node[/color].server1.net isin $server) {
    nick Brad
    nickserv identify password
  }
  else {
    nick Brad`
  }
}
Place the appropriate server name where I typed 'node'. Also, I removed the slashes, no need for them in a mIRC script as mIRC knows it's a command already.

#38117 24/07/03 02:30 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 48
B
brad2 Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
B
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 48
nope. the 'server1' is a private server...its name is nothing like any of the other ones i get on. taking slaches out did not work either.

#38118 24/07/03 03:41 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
try this
Code:
alias brad {
  if (*.server.net iswm $server ) {
    nick Brad
    ns identify password
  }
  else {
    nick Brad`
  }
}


altho im not sure why your alias wasnt working maybe this one will have a better go at it it seems to work under my tests


D3m0nnet.com

Link Copied to Clipboard