mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#128398 24/08/05 03:26 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
how to combine chekup

On connect {
on notice "AUTH'd successfully." {
my commands
}
}


?


IceCapped
#128399 24/08/05 03:47 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Code:
on *:connect: {
  if ($server == IRCHighway) {
    identify password
  }
  elseif ($server == Dalnet) {
    identify password2
  }
}
on *:snotice:*: {
  if ($server == IRCHighway && AUTH'd successfully iswm $1-) {
    join #chan
  }
  elseif ($server == Dalnet && AUTH'd successfully iswm $1-) {
    join #otherchan
  }
}


Replace Dalnet and IRCHighway above with your server(s). Note that you don't use irc.undernet.org or anything like that for this... just the server name itself. If you don't know the name, connect to the server and type //echo -a $server . Also, replace the passwords and the channels to join.

And, make sure the identify line and the text for the successful auth message are correct for your server.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
#128400 24/08/05 04:09 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 200
I
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
I
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 200
why not use:

on *:connect: {
if ($network == network) {
identify network pass
}
elseif ($network == othernetwork) {
identify othernetwork pass
}
}
...

#128401 24/08/05 06:27 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hm... used $server instead of $network... Change $server to $network in my post above and it will then work properly. Sorry.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
#128402 24/08/05 07:25 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Quote:
why not use:

on *:connect: {
if ($network == network) {
identify network pass
}
elseif ($network == othernetwork) {
identify othernetwork pass
}
}
...


beacuse on Quakenet i want to wait Q to send me reply
not to auth on connect blindely and do stuff


IceCapped
#128403 24/08/05 07:26 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
thanks i'll try your code


IceCapped
#128404 24/08/05 09:26 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 200
I
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
I
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 200
thats what riamus said i just improved it (instead of listing all the servers of the network), if you would actualy read the posts, and the code, you could understand more.

#128405 24/08/05 11:43 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
i dont need network check
i need positive reply from Q bot that i am authed
and then to proceed with what ever i need...


IceCapped
#128406 25/08/05 03:19 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
if all you need is after Q acknowledges you,

on 1:notice:*AUTH'd successfully*:*: { do stuff }


I refuse to engage in a battle of wits with an unarmed person. wink
#128407 25/08/05 05:03 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
but this apply to any notice :tongue:
any chance to only specify ths to Q ? (is it possible)

coz... altho its low chance but anyone could notice me :tongue:
and many fake bots are there that do same thing


IceCapped
#128408 25/08/05 05:15 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Code:
 on 1:notice:*AUTH'd successfully*:*: {
if $nick == Q { do stuff } 
}
 

#128409 25/08/05 11:30 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
hehe cool
thanks

btw if i put
else { halt }

will that affect anyting on code or will halt only
if that notice is not from Q ?

Last edited by raZOR; 25/08/05 11:31 AM.

IceCapped
#128410 25/08/05 01:19 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
You don't have to put anything. If it's not Q, there's nothing happening, so it's halted already.

I don't ever auth to Q, so I'm not sure what it does... if it sends the message as a standard notice, then on notice is good. If it sends a notice like other networks that don't use Q, you may need to use on snotice like I suggested.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
#128411 25/08/05 01:58 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
nah its standard notice..

thanks for help


IceCapped

Link Copied to Clipboard