mIRC Homepage
Posted By: elroyK popup menu on condition - 07/11/03 10:43 PM
I remember you can modify the popup menus so it will only show on certain conditions but i can't remember how. For example, so the Op or Deop only shows when you're an op.. something with $iif ?
Posted By: cold Re: popup menu on condition - 07/11/03 10:47 PM
Yes. Your example would be like this:
Code:
$iif($me isop #,Op):{ op command here }
Posted By: elroyK Re: popup menu on condition - 07/11/03 11:04 PM
It doesn't work, it just cuts off the menu and it goes on in the previous level of the menu confused
Posted By: cold Re: popup menu on condition - 07/11/03 11:12 PM
Well it does work, it's probably your script being messed up in some part. You might want to post your menu code so we could work it out..
Posted By: bunar Re: popup menu on condition - 07/11/03 11:13 PM
.$iif($me isop #, Op, $style(2) Op):/some command
Posted By: elroyK Re: popup menu on condition - 07/11/03 11:18 PM
never mind, it works. i had to put a . in front of it so it would be an option in the same level.
Posted By: cold Re: popup menu on condition - 07/11/03 11:22 PM
Oh, didn't understand that "level" you're talking about was that. smile ok then
Posted By: elroyK Re: popup menu on condition - 08/11/03 12:19 AM
Oh i mean, when you make a menu you use the .to make an item and the .. for a submenu and so on, right ? well that's what i was referring to, it continued the rest of the commands in the menu 1 level up.
Posted By: Iori Re: popup menu on condition - 08/11/03 04:27 AM
You can also disable the whole block of popups like this
Code:
$iif($me !isop #,$style(2)) Op commands
.Op:mode # +o $$1
.Deop:mode # -o $$1
© mIRC Discussion Forums