mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 4
C
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
C
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 4
Alright, I've done a bit of searching and so far, I haven't found anything reguarding this particular subject.

Here's what I'm looking for:

I want to know if there's any way to setup multiple channel/server/@window/query tabs on different sections of the mIRC window. For instance, I want to have Server X and all windows, channels, etc. at the default area on the mIRC window (at the top) while having Server Y's windows, channels, etc. at the left side of mIRC, at the same time having Server Z's windows, channels, etc. at the right side.

I'm not looking for a solution to have "multiple connections", so please don't tell me to use the -m option. This is a display question. I know there's the mIRC feature/option to choose the default location of the windows/tabs to either top, bottom, left, or the right side. I'm interested in having use of ALL areas.

I've considered creating an @window to list and organize each window and category but decided to check and see if anyone knows if this feature is possible or has already been created.

thanks,



CriticaL

Last edited by CriticaL; 26/06/06 06:43 AM.
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
Im sorry, I have read this twice and still cant understand what your asking for even.

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
O
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 464
Well the question, I do understand.
He wants server X, with the channels for server X on the left side of the screen.
Server Y, with the channels he opened on server Y on top of his screen.
And Server Z, with the channel he opened on server Z on the right side of the screen.

No idea on how to do this though.

Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
oh u mean he wants the switch bar to postion itself based on whcih server he connects to?
he did mention it wasnt needing to be multiserver specific so i guess its just a case of setting the property (if thats possable from a script)

he can do this
add the following script.
Code:
; Simulating keystrokes with COM
;
; By qwerty (nousername@gmx.net)
;
; The following alias allows you to simulate keystrokes
; in mIRC, ie makes mIRC execute whatever commands would
; be executed by pressing the specified key(s). It does
; that by using the SendKeys method of the WshShell object.
; I know this is already possible with a dll (a lot of
; scripters know and use sendkeys.dll) but a few people
; were interested in this, so here it is.
;
; Usage:
; /sendkeys <key combination>
; or
; $sendkeys(key combination)
;
; Returns: 1 if successful, 0 if it fails.
;
; Documentation on the available key combinations and syntax
; can be found <a href=http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/default.asp?url=/library/en-us/script56/html/wsMthSendKeys.asp>here</a>
;
; Example 1:
; To open the Options dialog, you'd use //sendkeys % $+ r
; (Alt is %, but we can't use %r because mIRC would think
; it's a variable. Also note that I didn't use a capital R;
; in Alt/Ctrl+<letter> combinations only the lowercase <letter>
; can be used)
;
; Example 2:
; Some users complain that in the new version of mIRC (6.03)
; the 'Accept' button in the Get dialog (if you have 'Show get
; dialog' option checked for DCC gets) doesn't have focus anymore.
; Instead, the Minimize check box has the focus. This means you
; can no longer hit Enter and accept the dcc request. You can make
; the Accept button gain focus with /sendkeys:
;
; ctcp *:dcc send *:?: if $sreq == ask { .timer 1 0 sendkeys {TAB}{TAB}{TAB} }

alias sendkeys {
  var %a = sendkeys $+ $ticks
  .comopen %a WScript.Shell
  if !$comerr {
    var %b = $com(%a,SendKeys,3,bstr,$1-)
    .comclose %a
    return %b
  }
  return 0
}
;
;usage switchbar.position <B[ottom] | T[op] | L[eft] | R[ight]>
;
alias switchbar.position {
  tokenize 32 $left($1,1)
  if ($istok(b t l r,$1,32)) { sendkeys % $+ o{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{left}{left}{left}{left}{left}{left}{left}{left}{left}{left}{left}{left}{left}{left}{down}{down}{down}{down}{down}{tab}{tab}{tab}{tab}{tab}{tab}{tab}{tab}{tab} $+ $1 $+ {enter} }
}


Then in the perform on conenct for the server he wants to move the switchbar for he can do /switchbar.position top (or bottom or left or right, or just the first letters t b l r)

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 4
C
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
C
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 4
Interesting, this script may help point me in the right direction, so thanks.

However this isn't exactly what I'm looking for, I don't really want to _move_ it, but have multiple bars in different areas on the window.

Hmmmm....


Link Copied to Clipboard