mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#14744 10/03/03 04:49 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,237
T
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,237
Ok I was wondering if it is possible for someone to come up with a code so that since I chat on two different networks and when someone sends a private message to me that it says something for example:

Network A:
When someone sends a private message to me I want it to reply with a smartass remark

Network B:
When someone sends a private message to me I want to be able to send a different reply other than the same message for all networks

I hope that came out right...but anyways i want to be able to send different replies depending upon the network and I really have no idea where to begin. If anyone can script this it would be greatly appreciated...Thanks

#14745 10/03/03 04:56 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 699
N
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 699
Code:
on *:open:?:{
  if $network == networkA { msg $nick smart reply }
  if $network == networkB { msg $nick witty comment }
}

#14746 10/03/03 05:18 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,237
T
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,237
Thanks but im not sure it works i had someone test it and they got nothing lemme post what i made see if theres something im doin wrong:

on *:open:?:{
if $network == US.Chatnet.Org { msg $nick Due to budget cuts this private message window has been disconnected. }
if $network == irc.adultchatnet.org { msg $nick Um no I don't want any girlscout cookies but thanks anyway. }
}


#14747 10/03/03 05:23 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 699
N
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 699
"US.Chatnet.Org" "irc.adultchatnet.org" These would be server names ($server) smile
Type $network {TABkey} and see what the networks are called.
or //echo -a $network

#14748 10/03/03 05:28 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,237
T
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,237
ok so if i just wanted the networks i would use

$network == AdultChatnet
$network == Chatnet

i want to be able to tell the network ...so would that be right then? rather than using the servers?

#14749 10/03/03 05:35 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 699
N
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 699
Yep, if they are the networks, sure smile

#14750 10/03/03 05:49 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,237
T
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,237
Thanks you've been a big help smile

/me shouts "Woo Hoo I learned something new!"

#14751 10/03/03 05:50 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 699
N
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 699
To echo it into the status window of the connection the msg was recieved on.
Code:
on *:open:?:{
  if $network == Chatnet { msg $nick Due to budget cuts this private message window has been disconnected. }
  if $network == AdultChatnet { msg $nick Um no I don't want any girlscout cookies but thanks anyway. }
  echo -s $nick has just sent you a private message
}
To echo it to the status window of the active connection
Code:
on *:open:?:{
  if $network == Chatnet { msg $nick Due to budget cuts this private message window has been disconnected. }
  if $network == AdultChatnet { msg $nick Um no I don't want any girlscout cookies but thanks anyway. }
  scid $activecid echo -s $nick has just sent you a private message, on $network
}

Last edited by Nimue; 10/03/03 05:51 AM.
#14752 10/03/03 06:03 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,237
T
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,237
yep i looked in the help file for the first example but ill use that second one because I like it LOL Again Thanks


Link Copied to Clipboard