mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#144352 09/03/06 03:08 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 164
V
vexed Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
V
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 164
I've just made a simple notify list using dcx.dll which is working pretty good, i've added some options on how to list the users on it, ie: multi network, just online users, and online/offline users
I just wondered, is it possible to use the on active event to refresh the notify list if i've clicked a window on another network or opened a new server window, i don't want it to refresh on any window i click, just if it's a different connection.

Thanks for any help.

#144353 09/03/06 03:11 PM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Yes. You can compare $cid to $lactivecid

Code:
on *:active:*:{
  if ($cid != $lactivecid) ; I've changed networks.
}

#144354 09/03/06 03:19 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 164
V
vexed Offline OP
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
V
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 164
My god, i need to read the help file more often, wasn't expecting it to be that easy.

Thanks for the quick response smile

#144355 10/03/06 05:36 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
@hixxy this also makes refresh (for any code given) when
mirc isnt active window...

is there a way to make it that it only reacts on windows INSIDE mirc ?


IceCapped
#144356 10/03/06 06:24 PM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Code:
on *:active:*:{
  if [color:red]($appactive) &&[/color] ($cid != $lactivecid) ; I've changed networks.
}

#144357 10/03/06 06:41 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
it still refreshes when mirc lose focus as main window and gains it back


IceCapped
#144358 10/03/06 08:06 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 54
T
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
T
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 54
on *:APPACTIVE:, and $appactive identifier returns $true if mIRC is active, or $false if it isn't

#144359 11/03/06 07:13 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Then there's nothing you can do.

#144360 11/03/06 11:35 AM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 54
T
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
T
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 54
O Yes Brother there is somthing you can do

Code:
  
on *:active:*:{
  if ($appactive) && ($cid != $lactivecid) && ($active != $null) && ($lactive != $null) echo 4 $active I've changed networks.
}

#144361 11/03/06 01:03 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
works ok on change, but if you CLOSE network window it fails in its function to echo (or whatever code is assigned) :P


IceCapped
#144362 11/03/06 01:09 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 54
T
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
T
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 54
like you say if you close you need a (on close even) and not an a on active event. <= i dont have the time at the moment to find a sulution for your problem i sure some else will cya!



/help on close

an also check $scon(0) i realy have no time at the moment
i am not sure what excatli you want i gtg cya.

Last edited by tso29; 11/03/06 01:19 PM.

Link Copied to Clipboard