mIRC Homepage

Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window

Posted By: kristnjov

Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 04/06/04 04:25 PM

The switchbar overlaps the toolbar and the toolbar overlaps the maximized channel window! This is just wrong. I've made a screenshot, I hope you can tell from it what I mean.



And another thing which is not shown in the screenshot, when I make the mIRC main window bigger, the toolbar stays there, not growing together with mIRC if you know what I mean.
Posted By: greeny

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 04/06/04 04:34 PM

Must be some DLL you're using...
Posted By: Mentality

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 04/06/04 04:34 PM

This works perfectly for me, I don't think any changes were made to 6.15 in this respect. I've tried several combinations and cannot do what you have done.

What OS are you using? Are you using any DLLs (I've heard there's an issue with some docking DLL)?

Install a fresh mIRC into a new directory and see if the problem still occurs.

I tested this under 6.15, XP Pro.

Regards,
Posted By: greeny

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 04/06/04 05:15 PM

Quote:
Are you using any DLLs (I've heard there's an issue with some docking DLL)?

He obviously is if you look at the screenshot.
Posted By: Mentality

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 04/06/04 05:24 PM

Don't quite know why you felt the need to be sarcastic, it was a perfectly legitimate question smile - He could be running more than one DLL that didn't have an obvious affect in the screenshot.

Regards,
Posted By: greeny

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 04/06/04 07:07 PM

You asked if he was using a DLL at all and stated that you heard there is a problem with a docking DLL. He obviously IS using a docking DLL. That is why I thought your question was quite redundand.
I was not being sarcastic either.
No offense smile
Posted By: kristnjov

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 04/06/04 08:00 PM

Yeah, I suppose it's the DLL with the docked dialog, but still, why would this problem occur only in the new version? Can't see no major changes in the toolbar/switchbar or anything. My docked dialog means a lot to me frown
Posted By: qwerty

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 04/06/04 08:14 PM

Quote:
...why would this problem occur only in the new version?

Because the author of the dll (you're talking about rebar.dll, aren't you?) has coded an internal $version check. If the dll finds that the version is anything other 6.1, 6.11, 6.12, 6.13 or 6.14, it won't work. Apart from this check though, there is no other reason for it not to work with the new version. So, the fix is relatively simple: one can edit the source code included in rebar.dll package, changing "6.11" to "6.15", and recompile. Alternatively, one can hex edit the binary and change 6.11 to 6.15. Here's an alias that does the latter:
Code:
[color:green]; Usage: /patchrebar <full path of rebar.dll>, eg /patchrebar C:\mirc\someaddon\rebar.dll
; Creates a modified version of rebar.dll, named rebar615.dll, which works with mirc 6.15.[/color]
patchrebar {
  var %f = $iif($nopath($1-) == rebar.dll && $isfile($1-),$shortfn($1-),$findfile($mircdir,rebar.dll,1).shortfn)
  if !%f { echo -iec info /patchrebar: invalid filename. Please supply the full path to rebar.dll. | return }
  bread %f 0 $file(%f) &a
  if $bfind(&a,1,6.11) {
    bset -t &a $ifmatch 6.15
    bwrite $puttok(%f,rebar615.dll,-1,92) 0 -1 &a
    echo -iec info2 /patchrebar: created file 'rebar615.dll' in $+(',$longfn($nofile(%f)),')
  }
  else echo -iec info /patchrebar: invalid or corrupted file $+(',$longfn(%f),')
}
You can then close down mirc, delete rebar.dll, rename rebar615.dll to rebar.dll and re-open mirc. Everything should work again.
Posted By: kristnjov

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 04/06/04 09:35 PM

Dude, you rock! Many thanks!
Posted By: MTec89

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 04/06/04 11:20 PM

http://mtec89.com/?goto=downloads&iddl=15
Posted By: ClickHeRe

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 05/06/04 12:13 PM

I just adjusted the new version tu support mIRC 6.15

As you all know it contains errors in it that I don't have the time nor the patience to go through. If anyone wants to modify the source code to suit his needs just go ahead I've got no problem with that at all.

http://scriptsdb.org/comments.php?id=485
Posted By: Marantz

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 05/06/04 12:35 PM

I use Rebar for a toolbar, and upgarded to 6.15 yet i haven't upgraded the dll and i don't get that problem, i can freely move the switchbar top/bottom/left/right and it adjusts fine :tongue:
Posted By: qwerty

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 05/06/04 12:47 PM

It's not perfect but I like it a lot, imo it's the only decent docking dll out there. It would be nice if it could dock the dialog above the switchbar, ie between the switchbar and the toolbar (when switchbar is at the top), but I've already gotten used to it (I'm too lazy to read up on Windows UI programming and try to change it myself).
Posted By: Artwerks

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 05/06/04 01:07 PM

Marantz: This is the mIRC 6.14 supported version of rebar, so I think the dll works fine for you on 6.15 if you didn't update it :tongue:
Code:
if ((lstrcmp(mData,"6.1") == 0) || (lstrcmp(mData,"6.11") == 0) || (lstrcmp(mData,"6.12") == 0) || (lstrcmp(mData,"6.13") == 0) || (lstrcmp(mData,"6.14") == 0))
Posted By: MTec89

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 05/06/04 02:15 PM

yay i upgraded my patch :P
clickhere, why not submit your dll to ms.org? i dont understand the site you have it submitted to
Posted By: Soul_Eater

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 06/06/04 06:39 AM

its french, use a translator
Posted By: MTec89

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 06/06/04 04:27 PM

whats the harm in submitting it to ms.org?
Posted By: MTec89

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 10/06/04 03:23 PM

i know it wasnt needed but i released a new version of Rebar Patch (v1.0.8) smile :P
Posted By: ClickHeRe

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window - 08/07/04 08:52 PM

i've finally updated the DLL for the last time including a check for all mIRC version 6.1+ so I don't have to do this again and again =]

I plan to recode it entirely later when I have some free time to spare on this.
© 2021 mIRC Discussion Forums