mIRC Homepage

$idle multiserver?

Posted By: trenzterra

$idle multiserver? - 23/04/03 09:01 AM

Right now the command $idle isn't multiserver, and its a problem when I do Auto Away on Idle which makes use of if ($idle > %autoidle). It only does it on the active server you are on, not on the other servers I am in. What do you guys think.
Posted By: theRat

Re: $idle multiserver? - 23/04/03 12:49 PM

First of all, what is your suggestion?
$idle is multiserver. ie. every connection(server/status window) has it's own $idle, and that's the way it should be.

I'd say your autoawaysystem is just badly written...

Posted By: KingTomato

Re: $idle multiserver? - 23/04/03 05:35 PM

They may have individual idles, but the idle alias doesn't return it. yes, the $idle shout have a parameter for which cid you wish to query about, and default to 1. Ex:

Server 1:
The last time you talked in a channel was 1 hr ago
Server 2:
The last time you talked in a channel was 3 hours ago.
Server 3:
" " " 10 minutes ago..

If you were to echo idle for server 3, you would get 60 minutes, not your appropriate idle time of 10 minutes.
Posted By: Collective

Re: $idle multiserver? - 23/04/03 06:24 PM

$scon(2).idle
$scid(1).idle
Posted By: trenzterra

Re: $idle multiserver? - 24/04/03 08:24 AM

it always return 0
Posted By: trenzterra

Re: $idle multiserver? - 24/04/03 08:58 AM

is there something like $scid().away??
Posted By: _D3m0n_

Re: $idle multiserver? - 24/04/03 09:09 AM

it doesnt return 0 for me maybe your doing something wrong ? show exactly what ur typing in to get this result please
Posted By: trenzterra

Re: $idle multiserver? - 24/04/03 12:41 PM

ok it works now thanks all

the mirc help file should put more though.
© 2020 mIRC Discussion Forums