mIRC Homepage
Posted By: R1pl3y joining channels command - 11/10/03 12:00 AM
Is it possible to join channels with passwords using a single variable?
Example set the single variable like this:
%a = #chan1 password,#chan2,#chan3 password etc.
Then executing with:
join %a
doesnt work for me.

Anyone know if there is there a way to do it with the chan names and passwords all in one var?
confused

Posted By: DemonWarp Re: joining channels command - 11/10/03 12:08 AM
I just tried it and it worked for me. If you are typing the command in an edit box, make sure you prefix it with two slashes... //join %variable

I think I misread you. You want to join multiple channels with one variable. I don't know if that's possible or not.
Posted By: Iori Re: joining channels command - 11/10/03 12:49 AM
%a = #chan1,#chan2,#chan3 chan1passwd[color:red],,chan3passwd[/color]
%a = #chan1,#chan2,#chan3 [color:red],,chan3passwd[/color]
Take note of the spacing and commas.
Posted By: Chronazin Re: joining channels command - 14/10/03 09:53 AM
If you still need help on this pm me, I will write you a routine for it.
Posted By: R1pl3y Re: joining channels command - 02/03/04 04:08 PM
Chronazin: Don't need help with a routine (yet lol), Thanx.

lori:
Code:
 /join #chan1 ,#chan2,#chan3 ,,chan3pass
& /join #chan1,#chan2,#chan3 ,,chan3pass

do not work.
But if I do:
Code:
 /join #chan1,#chan2,#chan3 .,.,chan3pass
;(using $chr(46) as a fake pass)

then it does work. Am I missing something? confused
Posted By: Iori Re: joining channels command - 03/03/04 07:35 AM
Well the way I put it is normally the correct syntax, if it isn't working you should find out from #help on the network about the syntax for that IRCd. You have i tworking though, so not really a biggie I guess. smile
© mIRC Discussion Forums