mIRC Homepage
Posted By: Gar Welcome Message - 12/09/03 12:17 AM
I was wondering if there was a script that set up that would automatically greet a nick when he/she enters a channel that I am part of?

If there is could anyone tell me where I can find it and how to install it. I am very new to scripting frown
Posted By: Collective Re: Welcome Message - 12/09/03 12:21 AM
Code:
on !*:JOIN:[color:green]#channel[/color]:{
  msg # Welcome to # $nick
}
Posted By: Gar Re: Welcome Message - 12/09/03 12:31 AM
What do I change to make a custom welcome message? The "Welcome To"?

Also when I put this scripts into the remote area of mIRC do I put it exactly as I see it with all the breaks and spaces? I copied one before and it put it automatically as one long line of text.
Posted By: Collective Re: Welcome Message - 12/09/03 12:56 AM
Quote:
What do I change to make a custom welcome message? The "Welcome To"?

Yes.

Quote:
Also when I put this scripts into the remote area of mIRC do I put it exactly as I see it with all the breaks and spaces? I copied one before and it put it automatically as one long line of text.

The spacing will be done automatically by mIRC if you put the line breaks in the right place.
Posted By: Gar Re: Welcome Message - 12/09/03 12:58 AM
is there a way of editing that so it does a /me command rather then saying it?

ie)

*Gararion watches as someone makes their way into the channel. Welcome to the Elusive channel #Santharia Charles

and is there a way of putting putting a " after Charles and changing the color of the nick and channe?
Posted By: Collective Re: Welcome Message - 12/09/03 12:59 AM
Change "msg #" to "describe #".
Posted By: Gar Re: Welcome Message - 12/09/03 01:05 AM
reposted as I edited at the same time you posted.

Can I change the color of the channel and the nick?
Posted By: Collective Re: Welcome Message - 12/09/03 01:09 AM
Code:
on !*:JOIN:[color:green]#channel[/color]:{