mIRC Homepage

ktools

Posted By: chozen

ktools - 12/07/03 08:28 PM

is it true that when you use ktools.dll it slowly wastes ur memory until ur comp crashes and you have to restart.
because this has totally put me off using the dll.
Posted By: pheonix

Re: ktools - 12/07/03 08:31 PM

not sure but it used to work fine and now every time i try dock a dialog mirc crashes wink
Posted By: chozen

Re: ktools - 12/07/03 08:36 PM

the same happens to me
Posted By: pheonix

Re: ktools - 12/07/03 08:54 PM

well it doesnt exactly crashh, it says mirc has encountered a problem and needs to close.
Posted By: KingTomato

Re: ktools - 12/07/03 09:01 PM

Thats due to lack of reading the readme. Also, if ur using the status bar not u must add icons to the list *before* using them in the status bar.

I've had my status bar and toolbar running week and a half, and computer is as fast as it was when i started up. >:F
Posted By: pheonix

Re: ktools - 12/07/03 09:02 PM

i made a toolbar with icons and its broke.
Posted By: KingTomato

Re: ktools - 12/07/03 09:06 PM

http://www.kingtomato.com/images/

http://www.kingtomato.com/Images/sshot01.PNG

Works for me >:D
Posted By: codemastr

Re: ktools - 12/07/03 11:57 PM

IMHO any program that crashes as a result of not reading the readme file is poorly written. If not adding the icons to the list first causes a crash, then ktools really should ensure that it was already added to the list.
Posted By: KingTomato

Re: ktools - 13/07/03 12:02 AM

its not a definate crash, its just a memory leak after long periods of time. usuing the ktool without adding the icons to a list for a day or two isn't going to hurt anything, but memory is loss during the runtime.
Posted By: codemastr

Re: ktools - 13/07/03 12:05 AM

Then you weren't talking about the same thing pheonix was? Because I thought he was talking about a crash...
Posted By: KingTomato

Re: ktools - 13/07/03 12:06 AM

Well, the original intent was memory leaks, and i kept to that. I was referring to the speed of my computer one and a half weeks ago versus this day. Same speed, same usage.
Posted By: pheonix

Re: ktools - 13/07/03 03:14 AM

lets just say 1 week ago my toolbar worked and i havent changed the code since then and now everytime i try to open my toolbar it says mirc has encountered a problem and needs to close, send error report.
Posted By: KingTomato

Re: ktools - 13/07/03 03:21 AM

haven't touched that code, but what about others? How bout your code that alters the version reply? Perhaps one that does the titlebar?
Posted By: pheonix

Re: ktools - 13/07/03 03:22 AM

erm, what does my version reply have to do with an mp3 player toolbar?
Posted By: c0ldfusi0n

Re: ktools - 13/07/03 03:59 AM

I've used kTools for around 6 months for a status bar, and i never encountered any problems whatsoever.
Posted By: _D3m0n_

Re: ktools - 13/07/03 04:44 AM

ive been using ktools since the 0.8b ..... and only then had the undocking bug affect me other than that its run perfectly fine by me.

pheonix :

maybe make sure ur using the most currect version i believe its 1.1 ... i could be mistaken tho ive not done research on it lately... thats the latest version of it i have
Posted By: KingTomato

Re: ktools - 13/07/03 05:00 AM

erm, what does my version reply have to do with an mp3 player toolbar?

Maybe because thats editing memory location that shouldn't be otherwise touched? Any and all modifications other than what was intended by Khaled is a factor.
Posted By: pheonix

Re: ktools - 13/07/03 07:51 AM

i still dont see where your going with this.....
Posted By: Watchdog

Re: ktools - 13/07/03 12:05 PM

General question: Does anyone know where I can get the ktools.dll packaged with the Readme file. I have the .dll but no destructions for it.
Posted By: vexx0r

Re: ktools - 13/07/03 01:41 PM

heh, it say's why the memory leak exists in the readme.txt
Watchdog you can download ktools from [k]freaks website
Posted By: feud

Re: ktools - 13/07/03 03:09 PM

actually, the readme says why the memory leak doesn't exist.


SbAddIcon
Parameters: [index,]icon
Description: This adds an icon to the image list. You HAVE TO add an icon to the image list before you can add it to the statusbar. I had to add this to stop the memory leaks. It returns how many icons are currently in the image list.
Examples: /dll ktools.dll SbAddIcon icon.ico
/dll ktools.dll SbAddIcon 4,mirc.exe
Posted By: Watchdog

Re: ktools - 14/07/03 01:14 AM

Thankyou.
© 2019 mIRC Discussion Forums