mIRC Homepage

Error with if command.

Posted By: michaelukz

Error with if command. - 09/09/15 09:01 PM

So I am probably stupid, but For some reason my simple test script is not working here is the code >:
Code:
on *:text:!mod:#: {
  	if ($nick == bob) {
    msg $chan working
  }
  else msg $chan nope
}


In the main panel where it shows the errors it says >: "IF Unknown command"


Any help would be appreciated :3
Posted By: Sjoepele

Re: Error with if command. - 09/09/15 09:28 PM

If this works then i think indentation was the problem? im not sure

Code:
on *:text:!mod:#: {
  if ($nick == bob) {
    msg $chan working
  }
  else msg $chan nope
}
Posted By: REDxPHOEN

Re: Error with if command. - 09/09/15 09:29 PM

What is this ment to do?
Posted By: michaelukz

Re: Error with if command. - 09/09/15 09:32 PM

It's a test script to test certain parts of my scripts and then I found an issue with if's which worries me because most of my scripts act that way haha
Posted By: Loki12583

Re: Error with if command. - 09/09/15 09:36 PM

You have a tab character in the script, mIRC does not handle these.
Posted By: michaelukz

Re: Error with if command. - 09/09/15 09:46 PM

There are no spaces / tabs - When I use the "check brackets" Tool, it spaces things for me?
Posted By: REDxPHOEN

Re: Error with if command. - 09/09/15 09:55 PM

It doesnt do everything though. sometimes it misses things out. Just saying
© 2021 mIRC Discussion Forums