mIRC Homepage
Posted By: michaelukz Error with if command. - 09/09/15 09:01 PM
So I am probably stupid, but For some reason my simple test script is not working here is the code >:
Code:
on *:text:!mod:#: {
  	if ($nick == bob) {
    msg $chan working
  }
  else msg $chan nope
}


In the main panel where it shows the errors it says >: "IF Unknown command"


Any help would be appreciated :3
Posted By: Sjoepele Re: Error with if command. - 09/09/15 09:28 PM
If this works then i think indentation was the problem? im not sure

Code:
on *:text:!mod:#: {
  if ($nick == bob) {
    msg $chan working
  }
  else msg $chan nope
}
Posted By: REDxPHOEN Re: Error with if command. - 09/09/15 09:29 PM
What is this ment to do?
Posted By: michaelukz Re: Error with if command. - 09/09/15 09:32 PM
It's a test script to test certain parts of my scripts and then I found an issue with if's which worries me because most of my scripts act that way haha
Posted By: Loki12583 Re: Error with if command. - 09/09/15 09:36 PM
You have a tab character in the script, mIRC does not handle these.
Posted By: michaelukz Re: Error with if command. - 09/09/15 09:46 PM
There are no spaces / tabs - When I use the "check brackets" Tool, it spaces things for me?
Posted By: REDxPHOEN Re: Error with if command. - 09/09/15 09:55 PM
It doesnt do everything though. sometimes it misses things out. Just saying
© mIRC Discussion Forums