mIRC Homepage
Posted By: 13mknight Raffle Sytem help - 02/11/14 04:49 AM
Hello,

I looked in the forums for similar posts and there are a lot but I couldn't find one that helped my problem. Probably only because i dont know how to read this programming language for shit. My bot works fine now for the most part. Everything works as far as i can tell except my Reffle system. I'm planning to give away some copies of Isaac Rebirth tomorrow at the end of my stream but i can't do that without the raffle system. Any ideas why it wont work? i can't even open the raffle.

http://pastebin.com/Ua80C3rd

Thanks,
13mknight
Posted By: Belhifet Re: Raffle Sytem help - 02/11/14 05:11 AM
Uh..is this what your code actually looks like?

Code:
[script]
n0=
n1=on *:TEXT:!buyticket &:#: {
n2=  if (%raffle == 1) {
n3=    if ($2 > 10) {
n4=      msg $chan Sorry $nick but you can only up to 10 tickets
n5=    }
n6=    if ($2 < 11) {
n7=      var %i = 0
n8=      var %ticket = $2
n9=      var %topic = $+(#,.,$nick)

with the n10= n11= n12 ect?
Posted By: 13mknight Re: Raffle Sytem help - 02/11/14 06:38 AM
no that's pulled from the text document from my app data folder. The actual script doesn't contain all the extra inside of mirc.

if you go to user/app data/mirc/scripts all of your scripts are kept there in txt doc format. If you open one that is how they read. I copied my script from there (because its essentially the same if you subtract the extra line notations) because i was in a hurry to couldn't get to my mirc client at the time of my post. Sorry.
Posted By: Loki12583 Re: Raffle Sytem help - 02/11/14 02:03 PM
IF you save these as .mrc or .txt files instead of .ini you will not have the extra n=
Posted By: 13mknight Re: Raffle Sytem help - 02/11/14 05:23 PM
The extra line notation doesn't affect the script in mirc though does it? It doesn't seem to effect any of my other 8 scripts. So I still need to figure out why my raffle wont work. Like i said i can't even open it.
Posted By: Belhifet Re: Raffle Sytem help - 03/11/14 12:22 AM
ok then
n31= if ($nick isop #) {
n32= if (%raffle == 0) {

is $nick an op
is %raffle = 0
© mIRC Discussion Forums