mIRC Homepage

Bot in more that one channel/Stream

Posted By: AllDayGrinding

Bot in more that one channel/Stream - 05/05/14 02:25 PM

I have made a chat bot for my Twitch chat Thanks for your guys help laugh

But I was wondering how I could have the bot in more that one channel with different commands and stuff like that? any help would be appreciated laugh
Posted By: AllDayGrinding

Re: Bot in more that one channel/Stream - 05/05/14 06:50 PM

Bump
Posted By: Nillen

Re: Bot in more that one channel/Stream - 05/05/14 09:24 PM

/j #channelname

on*:text:text:#channelname: { do stuff }

I don't understand the question?
Posted By: Bramzee

Re: Bot in more that one channel/Stream - 06/05/14 01:25 AM

post the portion of the script that you're using for add/del commands and maybe it would be easier to help?

But, to give a little help, replace #nick1 with #nick2, #nick3 and so on and be sure to have separate portions of the command.ini file for each user and to include that into the read,write,and remove portion of the script.
Posted By: AllDayGrinding

Re: Bot in more that one channel/Stream - 07/05/14 06:49 PM

I meant that I have a chat bot in my chat and some people have been asking for it in their chat but with different commands, is there anyway to do that or would I have to use a different Program?
Posted By: Nillen

Re: Bot in more that one channel/Stream - 07/05/14 06:57 PM

Your commands are triggered from the remote.ini, you can just make whatever they want? Or add a dynamic trigger in an ini file for a message which would likely be the most common demand.

Just join their channel. /j #channel
and then make a script, you know how to make a script, right?
Posted By: AllDayGrinding

Re: Bot in more that one channel/Stream - 07/05/14 07:02 PM

Where do I put /j #channel? And when I do would the remote bit be empty?
Posted By: Loki12583

Re: Bot in more that one channel/Stream - 07/05/14 07:11 PM

Please read the help files or follow a tutorial on scripting instead of asking such basic questions.

For example, the command scripts. Instead of using a single topic named "commands", use $chan or # to create a list of commands available only in a specific channel.

Code:
on $*:text:/^!commandadd !?(\S+)/iS:#:{
  if ($nick !isop #) return
  msg # Successfully created $regml(1) $+ !
  writeini commands.ini commands $regml(1) $$3-
}

on $*:text:/^!(\S+)/:#:{
  if ($nick !isop #) return
  if ($readini(acommands.ini,n,commands,$regml(1))) msg # $v1
}


Code:
on $*:text:/^!commandadd !?(\S+)/iS:#:{
  if ($nick !isop #) return
  msg # Successfully created $regml(1) $+ !
  writeini commands.ini # $regml(1) $$3-
}

on $*:text:/^!(\S+)/:#:{
  if ($nick !isop #) return
  if ($readini(acommands.ini,n,#,$regml(1))) msg # $v1
}
Posted By: Nillen

Re: Bot in more that one channel/Stream - 07/05/14 07:12 PM

What Loki said.

I used this tutorial when I started myself: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OMpJLw3SQkQ
© 2022 mIRC Discussion Forums