mIRC Homepage
Posted By: BoXeRn_ help needed... - 15/05/03 08:46 PM
I Wanna Make A Bot That Has Two User Levels
One : Master , That Has Acces To All Channels
Two : User , That Has Access Two One(or More Channels)
Can Anyone Help Me Make Number Two?
plz , do i need to use /writeini or what? confused
Posted By: Raccoon Re: help needed... - 16/05/03 03:05 AM
Can Anyone Help Me Make Number Two?

Sorry, can't help you there. blush
- Raccoon
Posted By: Raccoon Re: help needed... - 16/05/03 03:56 AM
I digress...
What part are you stuck on though, setting up the user levels, or implementing them so different people can do different things?

You should be able to /aline or /gline a bunch of users, so your User List looks like this.

(level:nick!user@host [comment])
master:*!*myident@*.myhost.com
slave:*!*theirident@*.theirhost.com #chan1,#chan3
slave:*!*courage@*.stupiddog.com #chan2,#chan3

Your events might look something like this:

Code:
On master:OP:*: { 
  msg $chan You are the master $nick, do as you will.
}
On slave:OP:*: {
  if ( $istok($ulist($fulladdress,slave,1).info,$chan,44) ) {
    msg $chan You are authorized to do what you just did.
  }
  else { kick $chan $nick Bow Down To Me!!!11 }
}

- Raccoon
Posted By: BoXeRn_ Re: help needed... - 16/05/03 11:07 AM
thnx laugh cool
Posted By: BoXeRn_ Re: help needed... - 16/05/03 11:18 AM
The Code I Need Is This
on @*:TEXT:!op*:#: {
if ($readini(access.ini, Users,$address($nick,1),$chan == $true) .mode $chan +ooo $nick
else { .msg $nick Access Denied!
;Just An Example
; CAN Someone plz gimme the hole code , that i can add more that one channel in a user?


confused
Posted By: KingTomato Re: help needed... - 16/05/03 04:57 PM
on @slave:TEXT:!op *:#: {
if ($istok($ulist($address($nick, 5), Slave, 1).info, $chan, 44) {
/mode $chan +ooo $2-
}
else {
.notice $nick You do not have access to this command.
}
}
© mIRC Discussion Forums