mIRC Homepage
Posted By: Ouraios Autoconnect and autojoin don't work help - 26/08/13 01:46 PM
Hi everyboy, i setup mIRC several days ago and i try to setup a remote script to auto connect and autojoin IRC server and channel but my script work in half ... smirk it connect me to the IRC server but don't join the channel ... help me ...
Here is my remote script :

Quote:
on *:START:{
server irc.rizon.net
server -m irc.ogamenet.net
}

on *:CONNECT:{
if (rizon isin $server) {
/msg NickServ IDENTIFY pass
/join #GrosCuls
/join #eFrance
/join #famille-en-chocolat
/join #laroulotteroumaine
/join #minsol
}

if (ogamenet isin $server) {
/AuthServ auth ouraios pass
/join #ogame.fr
/join #fr.uni64
}
}
Your server comparisons are probably not necessarily true, use ($network == whatever) instead, you can also separate channels with a comma for /join but I'm not sure if there's a limit or not on that. You also don't need to prefix commands with a / in scripts
Posted By: KindOne Re: Autoconnect and autojoin don't work help - 27/08/13 01:56 AM
Code:
on *:start:{
  server irc.rizon.net
  server -m irc.ogamenet.net
}

on *:connect:{
 if ($network == rizon) {
   msg NickServ IDENTIFY pass
   join #GrosCuls,#eFrance,#famille-en-chocolat,#laroulotteroumaine,#minsol
 }
 if ($network == ogamenet) {
   AuthServ auth ouraios pass
   join #ogame.fr,#fr.uni64
 }
} 


See:
/help $network

You can join multiple channels in a single line.

Its best to join the channels in as few commands as possible than one join per channel as that can cause 'flooding' once you hit a certain number depending on the networks flood settings (if they have any).
Posted By: KindOne Re: Autoconnect and autojoin don't work help - 27/08/13 02:01 AM
The IRC protocol (RFC 1459 ยง 2.3) limits a single line to 512 bytes including two "end of line" characters, which leaves 510 bytes usable for commands and text.

- https://gist.github.com/grawity/3257896

How ever many you can fit in that single line is what you can do per line.
Posted By: Ouraios Re: Autoconnect and autojoin don't work help - 27/08/13 10:51 AM
with this code it's working perfectly ! Thanks a lot guy ! laugh
But if a channel has a password how can i put the password in the code ? ...

Quote:
on *:START:{
server irc.rizon.net
server -m irc.ogamenet.net
}

on *:CONNECT:{
if (Rizon isin $network) {
msg NickServ IDENTIFY pass
join #GrosCuls,#eFrance,#famille-en-chocolat,#laroulotteroumaine,#minsol
}

if (OnlineGamesNet isin $network) {
AuthServ auth ouraios pass
join #ogame.fr,#fr.uni64
}
}
Posted By: Ouraios Re: Autoconnect and autojoin don't work help - 02/09/13 06:14 PM
Up !
Posted By: KindOne Re: Autoconnect and autojoin don't work help - 02/09/13 10:11 PM
In this example, first two channels don't take a key, I /think/ you have to specify a key to separate them so the keys match to the 3rd and 4th channel. (I'm really not sure)

Code:
join #cake,#foobar,#waffles,#news a,a,waffles_password,news_password


Key:
#waffles == waffles_password
#news == news_password
© mIRC Discussion Forums